Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Killer Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Killer Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2013

    • on January 04, 2012

      Very...very good shrimp!! I tripled the recipe to take to a New Years Eve party. I cut the amount of red pepper flakes and tabasco in half. I found this to be enough heat. I also added salt to the marinade. Just a personal preference. It was a hit!! People loved it and kept commenting how good it was. One friend said it was the best shrimp he ever had. Thanks for the excellent recipe. Will be using this one again for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      This is my most requested marinated shrimp recipe so far. The longer you can marinate, the better. I found that the chilled leftovers were even better than when served warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      This is a great shrimp recipe! We loved the spicy heat- but when I make these for my grandkids, I'll just use less Tobasco. Thank you for a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      it was awesome!! it had a really good kick to it! my family and i will deffinially have this again. and i dont even like shrimp, but i LOVED this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      Yum, yum! I made this almost exactly as the recipe said, except I forgot to get a lemon so I used container lemon juice and no 1/3 of a lemon. Still delicious though! It was just a bit too hot for hubby, so I might cut back a little bit on the Tabasco sauce...or maybe on the red pepper flakes. But I WILL make this again. And again. And again. I love how easy it is to put the shrimp in a pan and pop in the oven on cooking day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      This dish was VERY good~ Nice and spicy! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      This recipe is incredible!! I made exactly per recipe, and made three batches of shrimp over the weekend, it was so good! Very spicy and flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      i have made this 4 or 5 times, and can't believe i forgot to rate it. it is one of the best shrimp recipes, and easily made to taste. i have to delete some of the spices so its not too hot for the hubby. Also, the bread is a must.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      OUTSTANDING!! This was great, and was enjoyed by all !~! I also agree that a loaf of French Bread is a must because it is a great compliment to this WONDERFUL DISH. This was so easy to make, and it made for a DELICIOUS lunch. Thank you for this wonderful recipe, and it will be made again. Made for recipe swap #21.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Took me awhile to get around to this but I finally did it........and enjoyed it greatly. I like spicy food and this filled the bill. Will be doing this again shortly. Thanks mary winecoff

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      What an easy oven shrimp recipe that cooked in just 10 minutes, with easy clean-up, too! I made it exactly per the recipe - no changes. I had plenty of sauce so I topped the rice with the cooked shrimp, drizzled it with some sauce, and used the remaining sauce for dipping! Next time I'll reduce the crushed red peppers to 2 teaspoons, as the heat somewhat overpowered the other flavors in the sauce. Not too spicy, but quite hot, but then some crushed red pepper flakes are much hotter than others, which may have been the case with mine brand. I will be making again, possibly adding some sauteed vegetables (peppers, onions), when serving the shrimp over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      Wonderful and spicy! Very easy to put together. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      They are spicy a lot but not as much as I though they would be. The measurement of the spices are perfect. I did everything as stated. Thanks Mary :) Made for Market tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      This is one of the best shrimp dishes I've had (and I've had alot! I LOVE shrimp.) Unfortunately, I overcooked the shrimp. But it was still VERY good. I can't wait to try it again. It must be phenomenal with correctly cooked shrimp!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      I halved this recipe mainly that my husband likes spicy and I wasn't sure how hot it would be for me. It was so good! He loved using the crispy bread to soak up the juice and even dipped his vegs in it! Thanks so much. I love shrimp and cannot wait to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      Love this recipe - It has just the right amount of heat. I was short on the marinating time (only 6 hours) but they were still loaded with flavor. Because it was a warm day I cooked them on top of the stove in a fry pan for about 6 minutes - I just poured them into the fry pan with all the marinade & lemon slices. Wonderful dinner served with new boiled potatoes, fava beans & baby carrots Thanks mary wincoff for a recipe that will be made often

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      I can't say enough about this wonderful recipe. It's hot and spicy just the way we like them. The flavors blend together so well. I didn't change a thing about this, just no need to. Cooking time was right on, even though my shrimp were a little small. Thanks so much for a make again dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      My husband and I have a favorite restaurant in California called the same as this dish...so I wanted to try it. Definately good and very spicy, just the way we like it. DH told me to hold onto this recipe! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      I made this for a 4th of July party and changed it only in that I used already cooked shrimp, thawed & drained well, and poured the sauce over them while it was still hot. I covered and refrigerated until the next day, stirred, and served without reheating. Everyone loved them. I can't wait to try them hot with crusty bread. I used Tabasco chipotle sauce and the spiciness was perfect for the mixed-age group they were served to; a bit of a kick without so much heat that you couldn't taste the excellent mix of flavors. This is a wonderful recipe! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Killer Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.8
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    62%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 173.7 mg
    57%
    Sodium 908.9 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes