Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Killer Mocha Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Killer Mocha Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2013

      While I was waiting for these to bake I was thinking about what to frost them with, but there is no need! Wow, these little cupcakes have a LOT of flavor and such a wonderful texture. Just delicious. I think I'll make some mini loaves/bundts to put in my holiday baskets this year. Great recipe! ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      Mmmmmmm, chocolate muffins. As I found myself awake late night and not likely to go back to sleep anytime real soon I baked. This recipe makes beautiful rich chocolate muffins that could easily double as cupcakes. I subbed Splenda for the sugar but aside from that I made as directed. They have a great texture and if you have one still warm the melty chocolate is just plain heaven. Thanks momaphet for a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2014

      These muffins are amazing! Anyone who enjoys chocolate needs to make these muffins. I used unsalted butter, vanilla extract and the toasted almonds. Didnt have expresso on hand but did have a dark roast that worked great. Definitely a keeper! Made and reviewed for the 2014 Culinary Quest - Cruisin' Culinary Queens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2014

      OMG!! Just loved these muffins!!! I made 1/2 of the recipe, but didn't have the amount listed for the toasted almonds, but used what I had on hand and definitely toasted them. I used 1/2 of the vanilla and 1/2 of the Kahlua amounts in the recipe. I took them out and let them cool for a bit while taking photos, then added a smear of butter and these were just so wonderful, beyond what I expected. The almonds were a huge factor in how much I enjoyed these muffins. I made 1/2 of the recipe, which resulted in 7 muffins and I froze five of them and still have one for tomorrow morning, so good!! I know I will be making these for guests or special occasions in the future, but, making sure I have plenty of slivered almonds. Thanks for sharing this great recipe, made for CQ 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2014

      Moist and delcious chocolately goodness. Note to future bakers. It'll look like you have too much batter for 12 muffin cups, but fill cups completely full. These muffins do not raise much. <br/>Love the addition of chocolate chips to the batter. Yum, Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      Moist and tender and super chocolatey! My kids are very glad I chose to make these today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      Wow - so chocolatey and delicious! I used Valhrona dark chocolate and semisweet chips, plus instant espresso and dry roasted almond slivers. Perfect muffins - a keeper! made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2013

      Loved the flavor and texture. Will make these all the time. Used almonds for the nuts and got 16 wonderful muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Killer Mocha Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 414.4
     
    Calories from Fat 235
    56%
    Total Fat 26.2 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 12.9 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 52.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 257.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 20.1 g
    80%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes