Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Killer Baked Beans... Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Killer Baked Beans...

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2011

      I never imagined that I would start a review of baked beans by saying that I ate so much of them I made myself sick, BUT these are so good I ate enough of them to make myself sick. The flavors blend together perfectly and is the perfect balance of sweet and hot. The only minor changes I made were to fry the bacon in a skillet and saute the onions in the bacon fat and then cut the bacon into 1 inch pieces and mixed it in with the other ingredients. Although this recipe is perfect as is, next time I'm going to add some red or green peppers. By next time I mean for my very next meal since I still have some beans in my pantry. FYI: I used Famous Dave's Original Recipe BBQ sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2003

      Killer baked beans is the word! They tasted perfect!! The only thing I did different was to add a little bell pepper and saute my cut up bacon and onion for a little. Turned out Excellent!! Thanks Dave Rudolph....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      I made these for my moms 50th bday party, we had about 60 people there so I made enough to serve 50. Everyone just loved them, this is now my favorite baked bean recipe. I do wish I would have tried the recipe first before making it for so many people because one batch feeds more than five. I didn't think about it until I opened 40 cans of baked beans and 5 crock pots later that a serving is almost one whole can of beans and that is before adding all the other ingredients! I would say that this recipe serves 8 people very easily. Now I am fully stocked with baked beans for the summer in my freezer, I know my husband won't complain he absolutely LOVED these. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      are you kidding me 2310mg sodium per serving!!! that will give some people a stroke. if you are going thru all this to make them make them from scratch. that amount of sodium is not good for anyone not even a child.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      These baked beans were AWESOME! I made them for a superbowl party to go with our wings & my family loved them. I almost doubled the recipe & I'm glad I didn't because it definitely makes more than 5 servings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Just like the title says Killer Baked Beans! Awesome flavor and easy to make.
      Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      This recipe was a big hit at a family gathering - everyone wants the recipe! Very smoky, rather sweet, a great bbq dish. I used 2-28 oz cans of pork & beans and 1/2 lb of bacon, which I cut into pieces and mixed in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2013

      These beans are killer.Only thing I did different was to fry the bacon and onions in a skillet and added a small bell pepper! Will definitely be making again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      These were great! I made them for our July 4th BBQ, and I made them in my 5 qt. crock pot. We had 19 people over, and I made a single recipe - it was plenty, as a side dish with all the other stuff. I Used K.C. Masterpiece, and cut the sugar to 1/2 c.I also used 5 (15 oz.) cans of VanCamp's pork and beans, and used yellow mustard. I took kitchen shears and cut up 4 pieces of thick-cut bacon, and stirred it in with everything. I started off on LOW, but the onion was still crunchy, so it ended up on HIGH, for like 3 hours or so, and they were great. Even the next day I mixed some leftovers with a couple new cans of pork and beans, and took them to another BBQ. Great reviews there as well. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Followed this exactly. They were great, although the worcestershire was far too strong for my tastes. They got great reviews from everyone else, though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Made this for Memorial Day. I cut the sugar to 1/4 c. and added bell peppers. We loved them. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2003

      Dave, your right, these are great baked beans! We must dabble in the kitchen with the same thoughts....I've made them this way for 30 yrs! Reviews are so good from family, never bothered to make them different! Kitty

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2014

      I read reviews before I use any recipe listed here. So, we were asked to make baked beans today for our July 4th BBQ with neighborhood friends. We don't usually like baked beans, but decided to try this one because it was highly rated. I bought center-cut bacon at the meat counter. I fried it, removed all the fat, then used a tiny bit of the grease, with olive oil, to saute the onions. I used canned white navy beans, instead of VanCamps or other brands of pork and beans. I rinsed them well, thereby reducing quite alot of the sodium content. I used a BBQ sauce called 'Sweet & Smoky'. MMmmmmmm..this was the hit of the dinner. We are all now fans of this baked bean recipe. Thanks, Dave, for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      These are well named, they are truly "Killer" baked beans. The only thing I did different was cut the recipe in half as I knew we wouldn't need that much. Now I'm sorry I did as the left overs are as good the next day as when first made. Made for our 4th of July barbeque and this will be one used from now on. I used grilling beans and they turned out excellent - everyone was asking for the recipe. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2012

      Yum! Loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      These were so good and so easy to make. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      Excellent! I think next time I'll add a can of kidney beans only because I like the way they look in dishes like this. Thanks so much for posting yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      I loved these beans! They are so good, and they have a nice robust flavor to them. Not a whimpy flavor at all. I did drain about half of the juice off of the pork and beans and then when I cooked the beans there was a thick sauce. We used the sauce from the beans to dip our steaks into, Yummm! I did add a little bit of minced bell pepper and cut the recipe in half since it was just the family. My toddler ate all of her beans and went to her sisters plate to get some more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      These are fantastic! I left out the liquid smoke because I didn't have any and after reading some reviews I used a little less sugar. They turned out wonderful.....the bacon was especially great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      I made these for my husband's family at a cookout, and all the baked bean lovers raved about this recipe. Thanks for making my reputation in his family as a good cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Killer Baked Beans...

    Serving Size: 1 (525 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 667.5
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    11%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 31.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 2250.1 mg
    93%
    Total Carbohydrate 134.9 g
    44%
    Dietary Fiber 23.0 g
    92%
    Sugars 46.6 g
    186%
    Protein 21.9 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes