Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kieran's Fave Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kieran's Fave Chicken

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2011

      Excellent & couldn't be any easier! The chicken is full of bold flavors and as mentioned by another reviewer smells wonderful baking. I used skinless chicken breast as it was what I had on hand last night. I also flipped the chicken after 30 minutes so both sides had a chance to absorb that yummy sauce. The sauce is bold in flavor and delicious. Don't be afraid to use the full amounts of spices. Before serving I spooned the reduced sauce on the chicken and sprinkled with green onions and sesame seeds. Served with veggie fried rice. Thank you for sharing this keeper of a recipe! Discovered during Pick A Chef Spring 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      I made as directed and flipped the chicken thighs over half way through the cooking. The chicken was wonderfully moist. I removed the skin on my piece before eating and remarked that I was surprised it didn't have more flavor. DH and DS both said it had plenty of flavor with the skin. So I I cut up a bit of the skin and ate with my chicken and I found the flavor! Next time I think I would serve the remaining marinade and drizzle some on my chicken. Thanks for sharing. Made for Best of 2013 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      Great flavor and the chicken turned out tender and juicy. I did take the skin off, just the way I prefer it. I thought it was a little salty even though I used low sodium soy sauce. Not the recipes fault. I'm looking forward to make this recipe again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      Tasty, easy and definitely an "I KNOW I'll make this again!" recipe... Even DS enjoyed his chicken and he's sooo picky! I did use breasts, as they were on hand. Thanks for sharing, Just_Ducky!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      I cut up the chicken into 3" chunks and marinated the chicken pieces for about 8 hours. Fresh ginger and fresh garlic replaced powdered versions, too. Then a wok was heated up and cooked the chicken quickly for about 3-4 minutes in rice bran oil. Served over this: Yellow Coconut Rice accompanied by a colorful selection of fresh cilantro, cucumbers, red bell pepper strips, etc. Great combo! Made for ZWT 9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      Another 5 stars! This recipe is so easy, fast to put together, with ingredients I always have on hand. I used skinless chicken thighs, (bone-in), and I think it would be less salty if I had used skin-on, but these are what I had. Husband raved, and we both loved the flavor. I will make this again! Thanks for a keeper, Ducky! ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2013

      I marinated first in the mix then followed the directions exactly. Kids and DH scarfed it down. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      This is an amazing recipe, especially considering how so few ingredients are used. And, the ease of preparation is no less amazing! I did use a zip-lock freezer bag to combine ingredients and marinate the thighs(2 hours). I also added 2tbsp. honey to the mix, as it just seemed to me to be asking for just a touch of sweetness. Next time I will even try 4tbsp. and will double the ginger. Great meal with brocolli cole slaw!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      This is good. I added a couple of grinds of black pepper. Nice, easy chicken dish. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      Made the house smell so yummy while it was baking. Kids and I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      I cooked mine a little differently. I mixed all the ingredients except for the chicken in a ziplock bag, then added the chicken and let it marinade for a couple of hours. Then I cooked them outside on my charcoal grill. Delicious! This turned out absolutely delicious. Very moist and tender, and I really enjoyed the bit of smokey taste from my grill. Thanks for sharing! Made for I Recommend tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      Made as written and this was excellent and so easy too! I used b/s thighs and was worried about the main ingredient being soy sauce because it makes food salty, but this wasn't at all. Will make again since it was so easy and came out super tender! Made for ZWT-7~THE HOT PINK LADIES.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      Reviewed during ZWT7- 5 stars for a very easy baked chicken dinner that my family all enjoyed. I used chicken maryland pieces (full thigh and drumstick). Smelt wonderful baking in the oven and used the timing and temp as stated in the recipe. Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      Made for my son using a chicken breast. My DH was saying how good it smelt while cooking. Cooked stove top. Easy peasy! Thanks. Made for ZWT 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      This was very addicting! We don't like thighs so I used breasts and cut the cooking time down. I also cut the recipe down since it was the 2 of us. Very, very good! Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag Game 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      This smells so good while its baking. And tastes very good too! Thank you for sharing such an easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kieran's Fave Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.2
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    61%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 95.5 mg
    31%
    Sodium 639.3 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 20.7 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites