Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kielbasa With Tomatoes and White Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kielbasa With Tomatoes and White Beans

    Average Rating:

    114 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 114

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2006

      So easy and the flavors really meld well. I'll make this again! (10/2/06 - I keep forgetting how easy this is. Really satisfying, quick and surprisingly light.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      Simple great-tasting middle-of-the-week dish that will wait for you. We enjoyed this dish with Multi-Grain and More Bread Multi-Grain and More Bread (Bread Machine). Thanks Lorac for posting this keeper recipe. We will definitely be having this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2003

      Carol, you have a winner in this one! The flavors of the herbs combined with the sausage brought out the best of the canned beans (I used cannellini). This is a hearty, and filling dish with plenty of flavor. Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe that is now in my t&t cookbook. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2003

      I love anything with kielbasa, and this is excellent. The seasoning was perfect and not over powering. Added some chopped fresh spinach at the end. It plated up really nice with the colors of the veggies. Great with a good bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      Really great!Be sure to serve with crusty bread or rolls to soak up the great juices! This will make a terrific supper on my late nights at work. I'm sure we'll be having this again and again! Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

      We really enjoyed this one! I was pinched for time and rather than chopping the garlic & onion, I had a can of diced tomatoes seasoned with garlic and onion. I also added 1 tsp of Italian seasoning, which includes the rosemary, oregano and basil. It was so easy and quick to whip up and so flavorful. What a tummy warmer this will be when fall/winter comes, if I can wait that long. Thanks Lorac!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2014

      Made this today for the first time and it came out awesome. Very hearty and filling for a small amount. This is going to be one of those winter Sunday lunches I'll be making for many years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

      Sometimes I add a can of crushed pineapple for a little extra sweetness and tang. Always a crowd-pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      The flavoring of this dish was too much like spagetti sauce for my taste. There was very little sauce, and it was super thin. I was easy to make, but I just didn't think it made the most of the kielbasa or those wonderful beans. Sorry to be going against the grain on this one. It's just one opinion of many.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      Simple, delicious, easy. I served it over egg noodles. The recipe itself didn't sound like much, but it received such great reviews, I decided to try it, since I was looking for a kielbasa recipe. I'm glad I did -- it was a big hit with my family. Will definitely make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      The taste and flavor of this recipe is so good! I didnt make any real changes except I did one tablespoon of minced garlic (I LOVE GARLIC!) :) and had plans to let it simmer for 30 minutes, but the liquid wasnt enough so I simmered it for 20 mins. Also used 2 cans of Northeren Beans. Thanks so much for this last minute, and inexpensive recipe that I will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      Delicious and very quick and easy! I made it today for a work Christmas party and 3 people asked me for the recipe! I doubled the recipe but used seasoned diced tomatoes (1 can rosemary & oregano and 1 can basil, garlic & oregano) and used less of the herbs. I made it the night before and then warmed it in the crockpot before the party. Came out great! I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2011

      A sophisticated version of pork and beans for a crisp fall day! I substituted turkey kielbasa and added 1/2 teaspoon of crushed red pepper flakes to give it just a tad of heat; other than that, followed the recipe precisely. Some good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      This was delicious! It was great for a chilly fall day, very comforting. It was so easy to put together too. I'm sure I'll be making it again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      This was awesome! My family gobbled it right up. To be honest, I thought it was just a throw-away meal, one you just pull out of your butt at the last minute ("Eh, I've got this kielbasa, but what do I do with it?"), but it was delicious. I served it over noodles and will definitely be doing so again. Thanks, Lorac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      This is a keeper! Very easy to make and flavors of the herbs made this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      Really good and really easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      This was really good! I added an extra can of beans because I didn't think there were enough and then increased the seasonings a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      We liked this recipe a lot. Added a chunck of pepper in adode sauce with the tomatoes for more kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      We liked this a lot! Used 2 onions and sauteed red and green bell pepper with the onions. Instead of tomatoes used spaghetti sauce. Had over pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kielbasa With Tomatoes and White Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 416.3
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    51%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 78.4 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1352.0 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites