Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kielbasa Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kielbasa Stew

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2003

      made this the other day and my husband raved about it. Said to be sure and keep recipe and use often!! Very easy to make

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2003

      This was very good! I cooked on high for 4 hours and it was perfect. Thanks for this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2014

      I made this because I had the ingredients. The basic recipe is good. I added fire roasted tomato with garlic. I didn't have "Italian seasoning", so I added Adobo spice with pepper, allspice, a bit of salt, and fresh ground pepper medley, and about a 1/4 cup of red wine vinegar. OH! I also added a large leek...it was in the fridge and needed to be used. So, I figured, why not?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Made a variation of this and it turned out great! I used white (canellini) beans in place of the potatoes, and tomato sauce (2 x 8oz cans) instead of the diced tomatoes. Also added 1/2 a medium onion and did use 2 cans worth of broth. I cooked it on low for 8 hours. Next time I would probably add some garlic and more onion, but it was very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      This is a basic cabbage soup with kielbasa. Loved the ease of throwing it in the crockpot and walking away. I was very tired today, and easy was key. I added onion and garlic due to personal preference, and omitted the carrots just because I didn't have any. I don't know who runs out of carrots. I usually always have a bag on hand...next time. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      This was easy and it tasted good but I thought it could have used a kick. I had used turkey kielbasa. Maybe that was part of my problem. It just seemed slightly bland to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      This was a wonderful recipe to prepare. It was nice to come home to the delicious smells coming from my kitchen. Thank you, Janice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      I can't say why, but I really didn't expect this to be as good as it was....probably because I don't have much luck with crockpot recipes. I substituted 2 cans of canellini for the potatoes, and also used two cans of chicken broth. It was very hearty and satisfying. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      Absolutely souuuperb! I used a whole head of cabbage since we love it here, used fresh regular carrots, made my own chicken broth (the canned stuff just seems too salty) and used Rotella tomatoes with chiles instead of the regular tomatoes. Also added 1/2 a stick of real butter and a few onions and layered the cabbage on top. Seasoned cabbage with salt and pepper. This is very satisfying to the taste buds. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      This was very good and easy to prepare. The only change I made was adding 2 cans of white beans. Will make again, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      I have found the way to make my kielbasa from now on!!! This was simple to make and the flavor the kielbasa gave everything was out of this world! Better yet ALL the family liked it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      Wow! What a great meal! I love the convenience of a good crock pot recipe. I'd give it 10 stars! The second time I made this, I added 2 packages of kielbasa instead of 1 which is how I've made it since.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2003

      This is a most wonderful type stew, although I did use a whole large head of cabbage chopped, left the carrots whole and left out the Italian seasoning. I served this with a side of cornbread and WOW what a meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kielbasa Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.9
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    54%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 51.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1026.6 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 15.0 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    baby carrots

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes