Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kielbasa Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kielbasa Soup

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2003

      Hearty, thick and quick for a busy evening. A great, filling meal with lots of flavor and few ingredients. I made no changes to the recipe and it was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      My 9 year old nephew devoured this recipe! Thank you so much, it was cheap since I already had leftover frozen kielbasa-will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      We loved the flavor of this soup! I think the next time I make it I will use the crockpot to help the flavors blend better. I also think a little minced garlic would be good, but then I think garlic is good in everything, but dessert:) I served it with cornbread and that was great in MHO. This is only 4 points on Weight Watchers. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      I love this recipe! The soup is very tasty & satisfying, yet so EASY to make. And I think it's even better warmed up the next day ~ Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Both hubby and I really enjoyed this soup. I think it would be wise to make the soup, refrigerate it overnight, then re-heat and serve. The left-overs were even better than the fresh served. I think the overnight sit made the flavors blend a bit more rather than being distinct separate flavors. Also, the kielbasa had time to give off more flavor. I'll definately make this again, but most likely will do it as a plan-ahead dish, so it has the sitting time. Very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      What a great comfort food!! I will be good on a cold snowy day or anytime you just want to feel warm inside!! I did add some salt and pepper to it, I may even try a little red pepper when I want a kick to it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2014

      I made this for a friend who is Polish descent and she went NUTS. She is not a real creative cook or eater and she was shocked with the recipe and with the soup. I used Mirepoix from Trader Joe's to make it even easier and chicken broth instead of the water. DH and I will eat this using Turkey Smoked Sausage instead of the Kielbasa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2014

      If I could give this soup 10 stars I would! Simple, fast and FULL of flavor! I was concerned there wasn't enough liquid even tho I used the 3 cups of water. So my only alteration was to mix the bean soup with 1/2 can of water before adding it. (oh yes, I added 1 tsp of beef bouillon too)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2011

      Looking for a different soup for Christmas Eve I came across this one so tried it tonight with my husband. I used turkey kielbasa and 2 cans of beef broth instead of water. Added some minced garlic. I sprinkled a little crushed red pepper in mine because I like things a little spicy. This will be my soup contribution for 2011!! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Great soup! The only changes I made were: omitting the onion and adding onion powder instead, adding minced garlic, and adding a little bit of cayenne pepper to spice it up a bit. Everyone loved it, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Easy and very good. Added ham base to the water, frozen corn, and doubled the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      This soup is quick to make and has great flavor. My children 7 and 9 loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Quick, easy to make and very tasty!!! Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I just love the simplicity and flavor of this soup. I did not have the bean with bacon soup but substituted 1 can cream of mushroom and 1 can cream of celery. The cream of celery really added a nice flavor. We will be making this soup again and again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I loved the mixture of vegies with the bean w/bacon soup. In an effort to cut back on fat and calories, I substituted Jenny-O turkey kielbasa for the regular kielbasa. This is a great hearty soup for winter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      AMAZING SOUP!!! I've been using cream of mushroom soup instead of the bean with bacon, and no matter what it always comes out amazing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      Easy to make. A great cold day meal. Even my 3 picky little boys liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      Excellent soup! I used turkey sausage and also used chicken broth instead of water. I added a pinch of Mrs.Dash and salt and pepper to the end. Very hearty, warm and delicious! Thank you Laurie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      This is a flavorful, quick and easy recipe. I have made it twice, and it was better using chicken broth rather than water. I added italian seasoning, salt and pepper too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      Made this for a friend that is fighting cancer. I had some left over and shared with some co workers. I followed the recipe exactly, and I got 1 quart and 7 12 oz servings. Very easy and I did use a store brand bean with bacon soup. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I also used Healthy Choice Kielbasa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kielbasa Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (388 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.4
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    51%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 49.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 720.0 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 12.5 g
    25%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    bean with bacon soup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites