Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kielbasa (Smoked Sausage) Roll-Ups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kielbasa (Smoked Sausage) Roll-Ups

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2011

      These were really great. I modified the recipe a little: I used just 2Tbs butter and melted it with a few spoonfuls of apricot jam, then I used double the dijon-horseradish. They were sticky from the jam, but it tastes perfect with the mustard and the onions. GREAT way to use kielbasa, something different than potatoes and sauerkraut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      These are so YUMMY! Very easy to make for a quick snack.thanks UPDATE: I made these with hilshire farms better chedder smoked sausage and cut them in half they are much better size wise and the also have cheese infused in them and lets face it everything is better with a little cheese!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      Very simple to prepare and very tasty! Have made these several times now many different ways!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Great football food. I used smoked sausage dogs (hot dog size). Be prepared to make alot if you're feeding guys. They go fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I had these on the menu to make on a busy weeknight. I wound up running late at work that evening, so the DH made this dinner for him and the kids and saved me a plate. I just came home as they were leaving for practice and there were only 2 left (and they didn’t even want to save me those!). So 5 stars for a real family pleaser. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I made these for my son's lunchbox and while I loved these he was really not impressed :( I guess tastes really do change over generations because I would have loved these as a kid. I served mine up with a mixture of ketchup and mustard like I always do and thought they were fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Oh! Partner & I were just talking about these (from our childhood memories...) last night and want to make this weekend. Since I'm a cheese-aholic I wonder if adding cheddar would be OK or too greasy? I will certainly try Healthy Foodie's sauces...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      These were really great and very filling. We had them for dinner last night and my Ultra picky husband actually ate three! I substituted Turkey sausage and used the reduced fat crescents. We will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      I tired this recipe last night and will make it again. I made some mistakes like purchasing a very fat, thicked skin kielbasa. I also used WAY to much butter (actually only half of what the recipe called for) so it was soggy. But other than my mishaps this was really, really good! Thank you:]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      More than five stars for sure... great recipe. I used the healthy sausage and left out the butter and onions. We had ours with honey mustard sauce Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce and German Curry Sauce for Wurst German Curry Sauce for Wurst. It was the Adult Fave for Christmas Brunch. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      My friends love when I show up to the superbowl party with these. This recipe is great because it's so easy to make and everyone thinks you've spent forever making them, but really it only takes 30 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      I made these for my sons lunch box...He LOVES them. Of course I left out the onions...7 year olds can be sooo picky!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kielbasa (Smoked Sausage) Roll-Ups

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.7
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    63%
    Total Fat 21.2 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 59.3 mg
    19%
    Sodium 675.8 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Dijon-horseradish mustard

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes