12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were really great. I modified the recipe a little: I used just 2Tbs butter and melted it with a few spoonfuls of apricot jam, then I used double the dijon-horseradish. They were sticky from the jam, but it tastes perfect with the mustard and the onions. GREAT way to use kielbasa, something different than potatoes and sauerkraut.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kadiprimo June 07, 2011

These are so YUMMY! Very easy to make for a quick snack.thanks UPDATE: I made these with hilshire farms better chedder smoked sausage and cut them in half they are much better size wise and the also have cheese infused in them and lets face it everything is better with a little cheese!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
waffles823 June 01, 2009

Very simple to prepare and very tasty! Have made these several times now many different ways!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GrandmaG September 21, 2011

Great football food. I used smoked sausage dogs (hot dog size). Be prepared to make alot if you're feeding guys. They go fast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sherrirod October 17, 2009

I had these on the menu to make on a busy weeknight. I wound up running late at work that evening, so the DH made this dinner for him and the kids and saved me a plate. I just came home as they were leaving for practice and there were only 2 left (and they didn’t even want to save me those!). So 5 stars for a real family pleaser. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp January 17, 2009

I made these for my son's lunchbox and while I loved these he was really not impressed :( I guess tastes really do change over generations because I would have loved these as a kid. I served mine up with a mixture of ketchup and mustard like I always do and thought they were fabulous.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus December 30, 2008

Oh! Partner & I were just talking about these (from our childhood memories...) last night and want to make this weekend. Since I'm a cheese-aholic I wonder if adding cheddar would be OK or too greasy? I will certainly try Healthy Foodie's sauces...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jetttaylor November 20, 2008

These were really great and very filling. We had them for dinner last night and my Ultra picky husband actually ate three! I substituted Turkey sausage and used the reduced fat crescents. We will definitely make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookbook junkie 2001 November 12, 2008

I tired this recipe last night and will make it again. I made some mistakes like purchasing a very fat, thicked skin kielbasa. I also used WAY to much butter (actually only half of what the recipe called for) so it was soggy. But other than my mishaps this was really, really good! Thank you:]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suzy Q Z September 05, 2008

More than five stars for sure... great recipe. I used the healthy sausage and left out the butter and onions. We had ours with honey mustard sauce Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce and German Curry Sauce for Wurst German Curry Sauce for Wurst. It was the Adult Fave for Christmas Brunch. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef RZ Fan December 26, 2007
Kielbasa (Smoked Sausage) Roll-Ups