Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kielbasa Potatoes, Onions & Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kielbasa Potatoes, Onions & Carrots

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2010

      I add a can of chicken broth instead of the beer. I also add a can of tomato sauce, plenty of garlic and 2 inch chunks of red and green bell peppers. Usually use about two or three peppers and two links of kielbasa, about four pounds of Yukon Gold potatoes and two large yellow onions, I chunk the carrots in large pieces as well. The broth and tomato sauce make an amazing broth to soak up with French bread. My family loves this dish, we call it "sausage pot."

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      I loved this! It has become a regular meal at our house. I substituted chicken broth for beer, and it worked out great. I love the horseradish - just enough, not overpowering.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      Very Good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      The flavors meld so well together. I did add some cabbage to this because I love cabbage and sausage so much it turned out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      This was really good. I made it in the crockpot with low fat kielbasa - cooked on high for about 4 1/2 hours.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      My first attempt doing this recipe in the oven didn't work so well. Yesterday I made it in the crockpot (cooked about 10 hours on low) and had to come back and change my review to 5 Stars. I loved it with a mix of white and sweet potatoes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      The aroma as this cooked was so tantalizing! The dish was total comfort food all the way and the flavor was delicious. I used all white potatoes, but am anxious to try it with a combination of white and sweet potatoes. I actually had to cook it about 15 minutes more than the recipe called for as it seemed to take the carrots a little longer to get tender. Thanks for sharing Rita!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      I would agree, this is a terrific recipe for a one pot meal that has great flavor. I did use my Presto cooker rather than baking in the oven with great results. There were no left overs at my house! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      This is a great all in one meal that's full of flavor and so comforting. I used all white potatoes, chopped the onion, and minced the garlic. Even my husband who doesn't care for kielbasa ate a big, full plate! I am looking forward to leftovers.Rita this one is a keeper! Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      This was filling but, felt like it was missing something for us. We liked the flavor of the beer and horseradish together but, felt like we wanted more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      This is delicious, thanks for posting it. The only sausage I could get at my little local deli was a polish sausage, so probably more garlic in it than required; still, it was wonderful. Have cooked this type of dish many times before, but never using beer.... I used a good aussie lager (my DH wondered what happened to it, lol). I also added chunks of cabbage - just because I love it. Easy meal to put on in the morning and have at night after working all day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kielbasa Potatoes, Onions & Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (543 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 413.5
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    12%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 12.3 mg
    4%
    Sodium 281.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.8 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 10.2 g
    41%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites