Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kielbasa & Pasta Skillet Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kielbasa & Pasta Skillet Dinner

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2012

      We enjoyed this very much! The only change I made was that I added some pepper to the sauce. However, next time I will double the sauce because the noodles soaked up all of the sauce and it did become a little dry for us. But otherwise this was great, even our picky almost 2 year old LOVED it. She did her little happy "dance" (more like wiggling) in her high chair when she ate it, which isn't an easy thing to do with new food with her. This is certainly going in the rotation thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      This was a really simple meal to make. I used turkey kielbasa, doubled the sauce and added mushrooms, chopped zucchini, minced onion and some chopped bell pepper. Dh really enjoyed this. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2012

      I made this for dinner the other day, and my family enjoied it. My 4 year old especially loved it. I didn't add the peas, just because my husband hates frozed peas, and I thought canned would be too mushy. I'm glad I didn't add them because I'm sure there wouldn't have been enough sauce. The only other change I made was to use lite kielbasa. Will probably make this again.
      Thanks for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2011

      this was pretty good my family seemed to enjoy it we dont care for peas so added some asparagus and some corn an added about 1/2 cup of sour cream cause it seemed a little dry to me so with those adjustments we loved it thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      This was a yummy, comfort-food meal. Easy, the family liked it, and best of all, I usually have the ingredients on-hand. I did add an onion, 2 chopped summer squash (to increase veggie content), turkey kielbasa instead of regular, a touch of paprika and splash of hot sauce, and 4 oz cream cheese. The cream cheese and regular cheese I used were low fat. I think this would have been tasty without my changes. My 4 year loved it! I haven't tried freezing it yet- did anyone else?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      This is a nice take on skillet mac and cheese. I added a bit of chicken for my son, who can't eat sausage in any form, and used wagon wheel pasta. The leftovers were even good reheated for lunch. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT Witchin Kitchen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      This really needed more seasoning that it called for, but other than that the basic recipe is quite good! I added onions, mushrooms and sun dried tomatoes as well as the peas it called for. Carmelized the batch a bit far but just added a depth of flavor and made the sauce much more brown in color. Added about 2 T of cream cheese at the end to make it even more creamy. Turned out pretty good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      This was a delicious comfort food... reminded me of a grown up version of hot dog wienies in mac & cheese. I added onions when I sauteed the kielbasa and garlic in butter. Skipped the peas since DH hates them but next time I may add some bell peppers and mushrooms. I was afriad the onion and garlic were going to burn before the kielbasa got a good sear on it, so next time I'll sautee the kielbasa by itself first to get it a little crispy before adding the veges. Thanks for this recipe! It was fast, easy, and oh so yummy :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      As delicious as I thought it would be - my sort of comfort food !! I added some diced zucchini but made no other changes. Made for tonight's dinner but I could not help myself and had it for lunch - so yummy !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      I made this on 4/17/08 for mine and SO's dinner.Since we are trying to cut back a little on meat, I just used half a pound of smoked sausage( just a personal choice ).And instead of minced garlic, 3/4 th's of a teaspoon of powdered was used.Aside from those changes the recipe was followed exactly.If your looking for quick,tasty and yet family pleasing recipe,look no further you found it.This will be made again.Thank you for posting and "Keep Smiling :)"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      Well, Ms. HokiesLady, you've done it again with a dinner winner! This was on the table in 30 minutes and was eaten in much less! I used whole wheat penne pasta, 2% shredded cheddar and skim milk with wonderful results. Thanks for sharing! Made and reviewed for the 2008 All New Zaar Cookbooks Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Excellent combination and so quick and easy to put together you may want to do it often. I added some sliced mushrooms (because we had some leftover "peas & mushrooms" to use up) and only used 1 heaping teaspoon of garlic, which I think was just the perfect amount. I am looking forward to making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      I exactly halved this recipe because it was for two of us. I liked it a lot but DH asked me to make another batch of sauce because he thought it needed it. So, I did, added some cracked pepper, and enjoyed it a lot (with or without the extra sauce!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2014

      Making this for the second time and just realized I never reviewed it the first time. This is a great dish! It was so simple to put together, uses inexpensive ingredients, and very filling! The left-overs were delicious as well! HokiesMom, thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

    • on April 14, 2013

      As stated, this needed a lot of seasoning beyond what was called for. I substituted broccoli for the peas, added onions and a butt load of red pepper. To be honest I thought it was pretty bland, but it's one of those catch-all recipes where you can add pretty much anything to make it work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Easy and good. I like that. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Very good- even my 18 month old and 4 year old ate it. My changes: used turkey kielbasa, and diced white American deli cheese instead of cheddar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      This is a great combination! I never thought of putting kielbasa and pasta together, but this really works well. I thought it was just delicious and my family enjoyed it as well. It's a great use of kielbasa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Made for Jan. 2008 Beverage Tag. I love kielbasa and I love pasta, so I figured I couldn't go wrong with this recipe. I was right...this recipe was delicious. I never thought to combine kielbasa and pasta together. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kielbasa & Pasta Skillet Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (355 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 825.7
     
    Calories from Fat 447
    54%
    Total Fat 49.6 g
    76%
    Saturated Fat 21.3 g
    106%
    Cholesterol 172.1 mg
    57%
    Sodium 1305.2 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.8 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites