Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kielbasa and Sauerkraut Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kielbasa and Sauerkraut

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2003

      This dish is amazing, the apples give a sort of sweet and sour taste. My family loved it with fried potatoes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2002

      I was a little unsure of it at first, but by the time it was done it was delicious. It was easy to make and clean up and a good change of pace as far as ingredients go. My husband is a very finicky eater and he had seconds and thirds!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      I was surprised that I really loved this recipe. I am not a krout lover but something about this dish was addicting. We are it all. <br/>I added a teaspoon of brown sugar to fend off too much sour as hubby is scared. LOL. <br/>I put it on a platter of potato and onion perogi. <br/><br/>Thanks for posting- easy & delish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Thank you for the quick recipe. My family loved it. It's on our favorites list for an easy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      Great go-to weeknight recipe. This will be a regular at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      This is such a good quick meal, I served over one box (one dozen) frozen cooked perioges.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      I can't believe I have not reviewed this yet. I have been using this recipe for over a year. It is great. I have made it exactly as written, but I have also made it with one change that made it even better. I take the cut up pieces of sausage and brown them in the pan, then I follow the recipe as written. The seared meat tastes even better. I got the idea from frying balonga when I was a kid. The seared part of the bolonga always tasted the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      This is a great weekday meal. Fast easy and delicious! Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      This was wonderful. I added a couple of regular hotdogs to cook with the kielbasa. This is a keeper. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kielbasa and Sauerkraut

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.0
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    55%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 820.1 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 13.3 g
    53%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat kielbasa

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes