Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kielbasa and Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kielbasa and Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2010

      Super easy and tasty dish. I'm going to try it with scrambled eggs next time... great for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Have made this several times now. We love it! Its so simple to make at the end of a long day. We use a lot of garlic, probably close to 6 cloves. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Made this for the wife and myself yesterday. It was good but lacked some zing. It might have been the brand of kielbasa we used. Next time I will increase the garlic and add some spices such as cayenne, salt, black pepper and maybe some rosemary. All the same a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      My family loved this recipe. I will definitely make it again. I found that if i leave it covered the whole 45 minutes the potatoes were done. Then I removed the foil and added some shredded cheese on top and put back in oven until melted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Just tried this recipe, but had to cut it in half as I only had 1 kielbasa. It was delicious. My husband loved it. I'll definitely make this again and share the recipe with others! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      I made this for dinner last night and my husband asked me to make this again even before he was done eating! Coming from a man who says little, that is a high compliment. I agree with most of the posters, I made it exactly per the recipe and would not change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      So easy and good! Even picky dh loved it. No changes necessary. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      Very Tasty, Easy to make recipe. I made it just like the recipe stated, but adding a little salt & pepper. It did take a little longer to bake for the potatoes to be done, I do know that some potatoes just take longer to get tender than others, I used russet potatoes. Thanks, DH really liked this recipe I will be making it again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      Just delicious and really easy, too, if you use a processor to slice the potatoes. I used olive oil instead of butter and turkey sausage. How great this would be for breakfast to go with scrambled eggs! I'm saving the recipe just to serve it that way. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kielbasa and Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (525 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1129.5
     
    Calories from Fat 560
    49%
    Total Fat 62.3 g
    95%
    Saturated Fat 21.0 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 149.4 mg
    49%
    Sodium 2081.1 mg
    86%
    Total Carbohydrate 103.8 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 12.3 g
    49%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 38.9 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes