Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kielbasa and Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kielbasa and Eggs

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2013

      I enjoyed these for breakfast this morning. I made exactly as posted and really enjoyed them. I'd like to try them with some sauteed onions and bell peppers next time. Thanks for sharing! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2013

      Very nice meat and egg dish!!! I made this as written, other then scaled to serve one. I felt the sausage flavor overpowered the eggs completely. I have never had Kielbasa sausage for breakfast, but have had it often for lunch or dinner and we enjoy it. I think I would try this again, but cook the sausage separately or I might try adding some veggies/cheese to the eggs to help them stand apart from the sausage. Thanks for sharing a new item to our breakfast lists. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      We have a freezer full of venison in various forms, so I used venison sausage for the kielbasa. What a good combination! I sauteed some chopped onion with the sausage and added cheese. This was a super breakfast - for - supper meal - thanks pammyowl!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      Yes the amount of flavor a good Kielbasa brings to these eggs is both surprising and very scrumptious. This is so quick and easy you could have it any day the week or even when running out the door to a soccer game. Thanks so very much for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      This is a great dish! We really enjoyed it. I doubled the amount of Kielbasa and I did add some salt and a pinch of cayenne pepper to the eggs when I beat them and they turned out terrific! Thanks for posting. Made for Newest Zaar Tag cooking game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2013

      I made this for hubby's breakfast...at first he wasn't sure what was in it...but finally he asked if it was kielbasa...he loved it...he just added a touch of hot sauce...and handed me an empty plate...made for pammyowl's cook-a-thon...RIP...you will be missed...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      This was made on 11/12/13 for my breakfast and most importantly Pammyowl's Cook-A-Thon. Except for using leftover Smoked Turkey Sausage (no Kielbasa, just a personal preference ) and reducing it to feed just one, I made this as it was written. Even though this is a simple recipe, some times simple is the way to go. " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      We do not have Polish sausage in my store down here. So I use a southern sausage one, it work for me. Thank You Ann Grpa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      I cajun-ized this recipe, and the result was awesome.<br/><br/>I sautéed an onion, then browned some Andouille sausage, then beat some Cajun seasoning into the eggs before adding the eggs to the skillet.<br/><br/>Try it. You won't be disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2013

      Made for a nice brunch for DS and I, as I scaled this to 2 servings. The kielbasa overtook some of the egg flavor out, though we did enjoy. Love the simplicity, and quickness, and plan on making again, will just cut back on the kielbasa. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      What a nice egg dish. My grandson wolfed this down. Thanks pammyowl for sharing. Congrats on your Football win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kielbasa and Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.9
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    67%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 293.0 mg
    97%
    Sodium 298.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites