16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe was awesome. My 2 year old loved it. He had seconds! Then ate more for lunch the next day. The only changes i made, was i used 1 pound of meat instead of 1 1/2 and i used to Kraft Thick and Creamy mac and cheese. Which i highly recommend. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrystalH September 30, 2009

This recipe is almost exactly the same as one my mom made for my brother and I when we were kids. I haven't had it in years. My daughter -- the picky one -- loved it! So it will be made again. Thanks for the reminder of simpler times and comfort food! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WorkNMomma October 15, 2012

This was a lot better then I thought it would be. I used one pound of ground beef as I thought a pound and a half looked like too much. I followed the rest of the recipe as written other then I added a teaspoon of minced garlic to the beef as it was browning. I did add onions too as it says in the directions but in the ingredients it doesn't state how much onion. I just used my best judgement. Nice weeknight meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol September 27, 2012

We will definately be making this recipe more often! Delicious and essy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1baytown August 21, 2010

The kids and hubby really enjoyed this casserole. I did add some Velveeta (I know, I know) to the Mac to make it creamy, otherwise followed the recipe. Simple, tasty and economical...my kind of food! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heatherly July 21, 2009

Pretty good and easy meal. I used 1 lb ground beef and 1 box mac & cheese with the same amount of other ingredients. My oldest said, "Hmmm, that looks good. I'll probably have seconds." He didn't, but my youngest had 3rds!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eilene July 15, 2009

We loved this recipe! I didn't add the cheddar cheese, and i substituted ground turkey instead to make it healthier. My son asked for seconds.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Faithberry78 January 12, 2009

I finally have a meal that my toddler will eat. This is just tasty goodness!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmzarate July 23, 2008

For a quick, economical meal, I have to give this 5 stars. My family really liked it and I liked that it was easy and fast to make. It's the perfect meal to serve to a hungry family after a long day at work. Thank you Denise for posting this recipe, I'll be making it often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim D. May 04, 2008
Kid's Macaroni & Cheese Casserole