Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kid's Macaroni & Cheese Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kid's Macaroni & Cheese Casserole

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2009

      This recipe was awesome. My 2 year old loved it. He had seconds! Then ate more for lunch the next day. The only changes i made, was i used 1 pound of meat instead of 1 1/2 and i used to Kraft Thick and Creamy mac and cheese. Which i highly recommend. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      This recipe is almost exactly the same as one my mom made for my brother and I when we were kids. I haven't had it in years. My daughter -- the picky one -- loved it! So it will be made again. Thanks for the reminder of simpler times and comfort food! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2012

      This was a lot better then I thought it would be. I used one pound of ground beef as I thought a pound and a half looked like too much. I followed the rest of the recipe as written other then I added a teaspoon of minced garlic to the beef as it was browning. I did add onions too as it says in the directions but in the ingredients it doesn't state how much onion. I just used my best judgement. Nice weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

    • on August 21, 2010

      We will definately be making this recipe more often! Delicious and essy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      The kids and hubby really enjoyed this casserole. I did add some Velveeta (I know, I know) to the Mac to make it creamy, otherwise followed the recipe. Simple, tasty and economical...my kind of food! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Pretty good and easy meal. I used 1 lb ground beef and 1 box mac & cheese with the same amount of other ingredients. My oldest said, "Hmmm, that looks good. I'll probably have seconds." He didn't, but my youngest had 3rds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      We loved this recipe! I didn't add the cheddar cheese, and i substituted ground turkey instead to make it healthier. My son asked for seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      I finally have a meal that my toddler will eat. This is just tasty goodness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      For a quick, economical meal, I have to give this 5 stars. My family really liked it and I liked that it was easy and fast to make. It's the perfect meal to serve to a hungry family after a long day at work. Thank you Denise for posting this recipe, I'll be making it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      I am getting ready to make this for a second time tonight. It was awesome the first time! So awesome that I just spent more than 45 minutes playing with the sifter because the paper I wrote the number down on disappeared and my family wouldn't accept anything else for dinner after I mentioned it. I can guarantee I'll remember it next time though! Need I say more...?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I fixed this tonight and it was a hit! I pretty much followed the recipe, except I only used 1 lb. of ground chuck. My two picky teens both loved it, as did my husband, so I'll be making it again. This makes so much, that it'd be perfect for a potluck dinner--a perfect kid pleaser. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      You don't have the amount of onion listed in the ingredients, but I didn't have any on hand anyways so I had to go without. But it worked out fine without it-- Very filling, so fast and easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      For a budget meal, this was great. I left out the extra cheese, we found it cheesey enough. And I think it makes a lot more than 4-6 servings. My b/f not only had seconds, but thirds. And HUGE helpings, and we still have enough left for at least two-three lunches for me, if not more. And I just realized I actually didn't even put it in the oven, left out the extra cheese and served it right from the pot, and it was still great! Will definately make again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      excellent and easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      I know I've made something very similar to this before, but I forgot how much kids love it! I used 1 lb of extra lean ground beef. I added some garlic to the ground beef and onion mixture (after I browned and drained the mixture). It makes quite a large amount but we have no leftovers!! The kids said it tasted like cheesey pizza. This is a kid-pleaser for sure. This would be a great casserole to take to a potluck where there will be lots of children (or picky eaters). I know that I'll use this recipe often. Thanx for a quick and easy kid favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kid's Macaroni & Cheese Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (286 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 786.6
     
    Calories from Fat 476
    60%
    Total Fat 52.9 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 25.1 g
    125%
    Cholesterol 184.8 mg
    61%
    Sodium 1167.5 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 48.8 g
    97%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites