Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kids Love Tuna Mac Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kids Love Tuna Mac

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2013

      Great lunch! I used whole grain macaroni and tomatoes with garlic flavor. It complimented the tuna nicely! Next time I might add spinach for more nutrition and flavor. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      As a teenager, I used to eat Kraft mac & cheese with a can of tuna mixed in, so I knew I would really like this recipe. I made this for myself and hubby's lunch today. It was a huge hit! The only change I made was to use a can of diced tomatoes and green chilis instead of just diced tomatoes. Wow, what flavor! This was so easy to make, the taste was great and it was nice and creamy too. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      Nice,quick recipe.I used a box of Annie's organic parmesean and cheese mac and didn't add tomatoes until the end b/c DS doesn't care for them...so I added fresh chopped cherry tomatoes to my portion (also a sprinkle of cajun/creole seasoning for my personal taste). Nice lunch! Thanks. Went to Market tag 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      I liked this recipe. However, the only thing I would change would be to make it more like the directions *laughs* I only had italian style chopped tomatoes, so I used those -- and think that overpowered the mac and cheese. Will try again though, and use regular chopped tomatoes!! Different and good though! Made for lunch tomorrow -- this is one of those things taht is always better the second day :) **added note** this was definately better the second day, and the italian style tomatoes didn't overpower so much. will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      What can I say, this has always been a favorite of mine. I always use Kraft, the tomatoes were a nice touch- maybe I'll always make it this way! Thanks for posting, even the BIG kids love Tuna Mac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      mmmmmmmmm so good. I added shredded cheddar cheese like Parsley mentionned. I cooked the macaroni in the microwave prepared according to box directions. I used 1 onion. And as I'm reading the recipe now, I saw that I forgot to add the milk. loll But it's ok cause it would have been soak I guess. Didn't use salt and pepper. Made for ZINGO for ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Thankyou, thankyou. I made this for my 21mth old DD for lunch, she will not normally eat tuna or tomato but she couldn't shovel this one in fast enough. I also added a little corn to the mix. I enjoyed this one too. A Nice & simple but tasty meal. May even try & sneak some finely grated carrot in next time. Made for ZWT III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Woo-hoo! A one-dish meal in less than 20 minutes! This is good for an inexpensive, pantry quickie meal. I added a handful of shredded cheddar to make it a bit cheesier and also a shake of garlic powder. Thanx for posting this one! I'll use this again on hurried, hectic days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Loved this, easy and everyone likes it. I did use fresh tomatoes, cut up, added one whole fire roasted chili pepper minced, and soy milk for the pasta part. Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      Made this for lunch, only change I made was I used lactose free milk and margarine. It was very easy to put together and everyone enjoyed it. The flavours all mixed well together and Little Miss wanted second serving. Thank you A Good Thing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kids Love Tuna Mac

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.3
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    18%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 29.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 619.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 19.5 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes