Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kids Love 'em South of the Border S'mores Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kids Love 'em South of the Border S'mores

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2014

      I don't even like smores but these are good! Made one and split it between my husband, daughter and myself. Quick and easy to get your chocolate fix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      Oh my goodness, my 22 month old could not get enough of these! His face was covered in chocolate and he was all sticky, but it was worth it to see that smile and hear "mmm!!!" over and over. :) I also LOVED these -- so yummy and the addition of cinnamon makes them seem like a very sophisticated dessert! We had them as a dessert for Crock Pot Chicken Fajitas and they were perfect. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Made this for my two DGSs while they were visiting for the weekend and I've got to tell you they LOVED it and rated it 10 stars and even asked for a repeat. That's saying a lot for these 2 very picky eaters. I took the lazy way out and instead of cooking on the stove put one tortilla in a microwavable dish - topped with all the ingrediants and then the 2nd tortilla - zapped it for 1 minutes and then let it sit for 1 minute to cool before cutting. This was a quick, easy, and I must say very sweet treat that they truly injoyed. What a great idea, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      Cant rate it yet until I bake it up... but I wanted to say ... I dont know why I never thought of doing that!! it is so simple!! Tonight making enchiladas, this is a good 'dessert' dish... hey its only 70 calories!! :d yumm yumm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      These were super easy to make, and tasted absolutely delicious! The kids all thought they were better than traditional smores! Thanks so much for posting such an easy and great tasting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      I made this last night as a quick little dessert. Fantastic! Great twist on a classic. I used mini marshmallows and a whole wheat tortilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      We have made these a bunch, it is my hubby's new favorite dessert! Of course, my daughter loves them too. It is so quick and easy. I'm not wild about vegetable spray so I have used butter or margarine instead. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Yum!! My daughter & I had a Girls Only Quesadilla Night and this was the perfect dessert to round out the evening!! We will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      I was craving something sweet for myself, and had limited chocolate on hand. This was perfect! I only had big marshmallows, so I just quartered one up and eyeballed the chocolate chips. i only used 1 tortilla for myself and foled it in half. A quick solution for a sweet tooth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      I used wheat tortillas, so maybe that's why they didn't "wow" us. they were just okay, I feel like I did something wrong, because all of the other reviews were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      This was great. A nice and very fast sugar fix. My 2-yr-old loved it (of course). I used mini-marshmallows and just eyeballed everything. I could have probably used a little more but I didn't want it leaking out the sides. I used 6-inch tortillas and thought them to be a nice size for this. Thanks for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      i am not sure where i got the idea to make these- maybe it was actualy from this recipe, lol. but these are great- much better than actual smores! we discovered that a bit of crushed up graham cracker sprinkled inside with the other ingredients is perfect also. we used the low carb super high in fiber tortillas also, and i liked them better than regular tortillas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      I've made this a few times for the kids as an after school snack and forgot to rate, sorry! It's quick and not as filling as other snacks so they don't spoil dinner!! My daughter loved this, my son took it apart and scraped the inside and ate that (picky picky kid). My daughter now makes this by herself (12 yrs old) and loves it. We always have the ingredients on hand. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      super quick snack if i need hardcore chocolate. i love the textures of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      A quick treat for kids that they love... and I have to admit they were pretty tasty! I did use mini-marshmallows and let my granddaughter help put them on the tortilla (in the pan) as well as sprinkle on the chocolate chips. Not something that I would fix for myself but will be on the radar when the grandbabies are visiting! Cool recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Smores. Mmm. We put the filling on one half and folded over the tortilla. Very kid friendly. Very messy and fun for all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Made these for my little girl's birthday party. They were gone in minutes! Everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      Made a great dessert at the cottage. The kids wanted it every night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      We loved these! Our tortillas were 10" so we added a couple of extra marshmallows and chocolate chips. We used mini chips, which melted well. Since there are 3 of us, we cut into 6 pieces and ate 2 each. It was a perfect bedtime snack that had to be served with a glass of cold milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      Great recipe! They taste great, easy to make, and a unique spin on clasic s'mores!-thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kids Love 'em South of the Border S'mores

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.6
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    26%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 1.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 103.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites