30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I don't even like smores but these are good! Made one and split it between my husband, daughter and myself. Quick and easy to get your chocolate fix.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel January 05, 2014

Oh my goodness, my 22 month old could not get enough of these! His face was covered in chocolate and he was all sticky, but it was worth it to see that smile and hear "mmm!!!" over and over. :) I also LOVED these -- so yummy and the addition of cinnamon makes them seem like a very sophisticated dessert! We had them as a dessert for Crock Pot Chicken Fajitas and they were perfect. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ July 30, 2012

Made this for my two DGSs while they were visiting for the weekend and I've got to tell you they LOVED it and rated it 10 stars and even asked for a repeat. That's saying a lot for these 2 very picky eaters. I took the lazy way out and instead of cooking on the stove put one tortilla in a microwavable dish - topped with all the ingrediants and then the 2nd tortilla - zapped it for 1 minutes and then let it sit for 1 minute to cool before cutting. This was a quick, easy, and I must say very sweet treat that they truly injoyed. What a great idea, thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 September 28, 2009

Cant rate it yet until I bake it up... but I wanted to say ... I dont know why I never thought of doing that!! it is so simple!! Tonight making enchiladas, this is a good 'dessert' dish... hey its only 70 calories!! :d yumm yumm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef February April 20, 2009

These were super easy to make, and tasted absolutely delicious! The kids all thought they were better than traditional smores! Thanks so much for posting such an easy and great tasting recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
geckoluvr2000 August 03, 2008

I made this last night as a quick little dessert. Fantastic! Great twist on a classic. I used mini marshmallows and a whole wheat tortilla.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crafty chef February 20, 2008

We have made these a bunch, it is my hubby's new favorite dessert! Of course, my daughter loves them too. It is so quick and easy. I'm not wild about vegetable spray so I have used butter or margarine instead. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KristineB September 04, 2007

Yum!! My daughter & I had a Girls Only Quesadilla Night and this was the perfect dessert to round out the evening!! We will be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose August 24, 2007

I was craving something sweet for myself, and had limited chocolate on hand. This was perfect! I only had big marshmallows, so I just quartered one up and eyeballed the chocolate chips. i only used 1 tortilla for myself and foled it in half. A quick solution for a sweet tooth.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brwneyedgrl August 19, 2007

I used wheat tortillas, so maybe that's why they didn't "wow" us. they were just okay, I feel like I did something wrong, because all of the other reviews were great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nyjillk May 13, 2007
Kids Love 'em South of the Border S'mores