Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kids Favorite Honey Baked Bananas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kids Favorite Honey Baked Bananas

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2011

      I actually made this for breakfast. I cooked the bananas for 20 mins and they did not turn brown but were warm all the through and soft. Very yummy. I may make again for dessert with a scope of ice cream on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Well, I was a little worried about this when I took it out of the oven because my bananas weren't very pretty, but they sure tasted good with some vanilla yogurt on top and even on their own! I made as directed using orange blossom honey. Next time I might put a bit more brown sugar, but they were very tasty and a great way to use up some extra bananas! Thanks for sharing Hokies! Made for Feb/Mar 2010 Potluck Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      I am sorry but these were just not good. They turned brown, not from honey or brown sugar but from the banana just cooking in the oven. They were mushy and inedible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Wow! I just ate my first bite and it is DELISH!! I cooked it in the toaster oven and per another person's note I checked it at 15 minutes, but decided to leave it in the full 25 minutes. I feel it came out perfectly. I put a little whipped cream on there and mmm...mmm...mmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      This is great - and yes my kids even liked it. I love a good simple recipe, and this is it. I used an orange instead of a lemon. It was not overly sweet and the flavor of the banana really came through from baking it. I will make this again soon. Made and Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonders - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      An absolutely brilliant dessert for the children! I used brown molasses sugar,as it's slightly richer and has a deeper flavour (and because I need to use it up!). Bowls were cleaned out...so I'm guessing that they quite liked it!!! Thanks Hokies....maybe next time the adults might get a look in!! Made for 1-2-3 Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      I agree these work for us big kids too. It made for a terrific dessert last night. The sauce was terrific, and this is Definately a keeper. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

    • on July 30, 2008

      Hey these work very well for big kids as well. Having a surplus of bananas and a inclination for fruit treats I decided to make this las evening as a quick dessert. One caution, this takes much less time in a toaster oven as mine were done in just 15 minutes. The honey and citrus sauce was just wonderful and the dish paired well with a small scoop of light bunny tracks ice cream. Leftovers were great for breakfast this morning with some Greek yogurt and a a sprinkling of low fat granola. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kids Favorite Honey Baked Bananas

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.7
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    61%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 24.9 g
    99%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes