Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / kids Bathtub Paints Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    kids Bathtub Paints

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2009

      Thank you! We tried this today and my 5 yr old son said he had a lot of fun (until his 2 yr old sister dumped it all into the tub :-) No staining. I used generic liquid baby soap to ensure "no tears".

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2003

      My son (4 yr old) loves these paints. They are so expensive in the stores. Thanks so much for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      Awesome fun for the kiddo and I both. They did stain his skin a bit, but other then that they were awesome. Cleaned off the walls easy. My 2 year old also dumped them in the water eventually, but it was fun to watch the water change colors for him. Thanks to the people who tipped using baby wash instead. Genius idea, and I'd think it'd be better for sensitive skin. Thanks also Bekah for the awesome recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      I made this with baby soap (Johnson n Johnson baby wash, super common) and I pretty much estimated it- about 1/2 c. soap and dumped some cornstarch in (probably like 1-2 tb) and mixed thoroughly, then scraped into an ice cube tray. I made it pretty thick (thicker than school glue) to make it easier for my kids. I used gel food color, and i recommend that you use drops, because the ones i made w food color drops didnt stain the kids but the gel did! They were really fun to make and my kids loved them, and it only took a minute of prep

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Awesome! Tons of fun!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      These are so easy to make and keep my kids busy for hours!! The first time I made these my kids stayed in the bath for 2 hours playing with it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      These are GREAT! My kids had the best time with these. Note: it did stain the grout (the red anyway) but it came off after a few washings. No biggie - it was worth the fun they had! Totally easy and totally genius! EDIT: I use handwashing soap with no problem - the store brand - and even off-white. This is always a quick "look how cool your mom is" type of thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      We were really disappointed in these. They were watery, the colors separated and needed constant re-mixing, and were too wet to really draw with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      Hei, this is totally unknown in finland. I made this and kids are still painting in bathroom :) Thank you very much for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      I used Ivory dish soap as it was the only clear one I could find. Our paint turned out a little runny, but I will add more cornstarch next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      my son loved this so much and he also got to show his creative side thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

    • on July 30, 2007

      this worked really well. I used clear baby shampoo/soap so it would not burn if it got in their eyes, and gentle on the skin. Smelled good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Awesome stuff, made bathtime even more fun! The only Joy I could find was lemon scented, it still worked lovely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      wonderful! the kids had a blast with these in the tub, and cleanup was easy and fun. We had some unusually warm weather yesterday, and I made these paints up, let them finger paint themselves in their swimming trunks (as well as the sidewalk and porch) and just hosed them off afterward. Such a hit, we had to do a repeat in the bathtub last night. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      I love anything that keeps my kids playing happily in the bathtub. I just used regular liquid handsoap which was light blue in color but once the food color was added, you couldn't tell the difference. Kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      The kids loved these! Used Ultra Ivory Classic Scent dishsoap and think any mild clear or white dishsoap would work. Washes right off the kids and tub without staining. I stepped in the ice cube tray and made a huge mess, but it came right off the grout without a problem. Small squeeze bottles work great, and washcloths make nice paint canvases for the little artists. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      This stuff is amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      I had a bathroom wall to clean and I thought "Why don't I have some fun as well?" There you have it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2004

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for kids Bathtub Paints

    Serving Size: 1 (9 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 30.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Joy dishwashing soap

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites