Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kiddie Cinnamon Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kiddie Cinnamon Rolls

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2010

      This truly is a wonderfully easy and super tasty recipe!
      The rolls come out flakey, sweet and yummy! Mmmmm, my sis and me immediately had to devour a few of them. :)
      The instructions were easy to follow and everything came together very quickly.
      I made half the recipe and ended up with 8 rolls instead of 12.
      Following Azparzych's review, I too added a tbs of sugar to the dough and in the filling I simply used a few tsp of the cinnamon and sugar mix. The full amount stated would have been too sweet for us, but I guess if you like it that way youll get a nice caramel in the pan.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this amazing recipe with us, Deantini! Ill make it again and again.
      Made and reviewed for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders September 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      These were easy to make and tasted great! I think the next time I will put a couple Tbs of sugar in the dough mix (that is how my mom did it) otherwise they were perfect. Made for Everyday Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      I made these this morning for breakfast and served with some fresh fruit. I am not giving it a star rating, as I forgot to set the timer and am sure I overcooked them. I will say that the cinnamon sugar mixture was great for our tastes, nice and cinnamony. I am sure we would have enjoyed them a lot more if I hadn't over baked them. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Apparently kids are better cooks than me LOL I've never made cinnamon rolls and have always sucked at pastry type foods. I added waaay too much milk and had to add about another cup of flour. 1 cup of sugar is much too much IMO and next time I'll use only 1/2 cup. They did turn out great though! Thanks for a simple recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      I handed this recipe to my 13 year old son and said "try it". With no help, he made these! Very good and even better when iced with a mixture of confectioner's sugar and milk. Made for New Zaar Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      I had a hard time getting the dough to stick together. I also would add a bit of sugar to the dough before rolling them 1 cup of sugar is a bit much to use. I got 24 rolls but I found them a bit doughy We ate them and I will try them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      I think these were really a lot more like biscuits, as opposed to cinnamon rolls. That said, DS and I had a good time making them together...We did make the whole recipe, but I forgot to count our yield. Some from the ends of the roll were smaller, as I had a hard time making a 'true' rectangle. That was OK, they still tasted good! I added about 1/4 cup of confectioner's sugar to the dough, per other reviews. I also only used about 3/4 cup of milk, so I used the rest when making a glaze of milk and confectioner's sugar. Thanks for sharing, Deantini!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      These are a good go-to recipe when you want to make a fun breakfast treat or late night snack for teens. They really have a different background texture - more like a biscuit I guess and not overly sweet. I think the hint to add a bit of sugar to the dough might be a good addition to make the dough taste less biscuity and more sweet roll. I made half the recipe and received 10 rolls (I may have cut them larger than an inch) and they baked perfectly golden in 10 minutes. Made for Went to the Market tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kiddie Cinnamon Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.4
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    34%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 28.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 445.0 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 17.8 g
    71%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites