Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kid Size Garlic Bread Loaves Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kid Size Garlic Bread Loaves

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2014

      Worked like a charm. I used these to make meatball sandwiches. So quick and simple. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      So quick, simple, and good. This was a great side to a bowl of soup. Thanks kdp for sharing. Made for Healthy Choices Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      This is great! I usually use my extra "buns" for bread crumbs, but since my crumb container is full I wanted to try this recipe. The bread it delish. My kids loved it because it was something different then reg. french bread. I used butter, garlic powder, mozz. cheese and chopped parsley. I will make these again, thank you for sharing this easy recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      This were fast and easy to make and very good.Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      I used Franz 100% Whole Wheat Hot Dog Buns, the mozzarella, and Smart Balance Light in place of the butter. I was liberal with the garlic powder and this turned out very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      I have made this recipe since my kids were little. Easy for little hands to hold. The leftovers froze well in ziploc bags too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      This was a nice addition to my supper this evening. Instead of mozzarella, I used mild cheddar as that is all that I had on hand and I also added some pepperoni. It was easy and tasty. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      On 9/16/07, I wanted a quick,but yet still good garlic bread to go with Easy Tex Mex Stroganoff.So,I chose this one,and I'm really glad I did. All that was in the house was hamburger buns so that was what was used.Since it was a Tex-Mex type meal,a blend of 4 types of mexican cheese was used instead of mozzarella.And the recipe cuts down very easily,since you can make only what you need.Thank you for posting,and "Keep Smiling:)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      I thought these were surprisingly good. I had some extra hot dog buns from last week and my neighbor's extra picky daughter unexpectedly stayed over for dinner and these really saved the day! I used a margarine spread, garlic powder and mozzarella. Thanks kdp!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      Made these for lunch today with tiny bit of spread margarine and a whole lot of garlic powder. Very good way to use up those hot dog buns!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      I have been making thses for years. When I was first married and poor this was the only way we had garlic bread. I still use them for the kids or if I forgot to buy french bread. Great standby recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      I made this for the second 2006 Pick A Chef Contest. This was extremely easy to make and was very good. Your possibilities for this is endless. I enjoyed this tremendously and have a new favorite garlic bread recipe!! Kudos to kdp!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      I grew up having this as garlic bread. Not my favorite, but it will do in a pinch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      LOL, I have done this so often I had to review this, I ususally skip the cheese and add Italian seasoning when serving with spaghetti sauce, still with the cheese when making a snack or salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      Easy and quick method for garlic bread. I have used leftover hotdog buns, leftover hamburger buns, or whatever leftover bread was in the pantry. Whole wheat works just as well as white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      Easy, tasty and a great way to use up leftover hot dog buns OR add bread to a meal when you have nothing else on hand (that was my case) :) I used whole-wheat buns, and cut the recipe down to just 2 buns. I used the butter, garlic powder and shredded mozz, and paired it with a quick Sunday night meal of pasta, jarred sauce & a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      This is great. Just plan your dinners right and you can get rid of those left over hot dog buns. Thank You so very much. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      Yes, I've done this! It's great in a pinch when you have an Italian meal and no bread to go with it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      My Dad taught us how to make these when we were kids. An easy recipe for bachelor Dad to whip up for his 2 girls. We also use parmesan cheese and sometimes a sprinkle of cayenne pepper. Great recipe, and always a great way to use up those extra hot dog buns!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      This is how my mom always has made garlic bread, except she uses sandwich bread and garlic powder. She has used hot dog and hamburger buns before as well. I make it the same way now that I married. It taste so good and is inexpensive

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kid Size Garlic Bread Loaves

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.9
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    13%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 205.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes