23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1baytown October 01, 2013

I thought these were super delicious!!! My older daughter didn't like them, but she doesn't like any cake/cupcakes/frosting, so that's not out of the norm. But the rest of us loved them. I served them with purple cream cheese frosting them decorated them with marshmallaw flowers as requested for my youger daughter's birthday treat for school! I will make these again! Can't wait to try the sour cream with Chocolate cake mix and raspberry preserves!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Raneven March 12, 2012

My kids won't eat them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes September 28, 2010

These cupcakes were very good. I was a little concerned with the batter being so thick, but it turned out great. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alice Robertson Clark June 26, 2010

Awesome tasting cupcakes! The sour cream and addition of strawberry preserves was an excellent idea and made for very moist and tasty cakes! I had every mom in my daughter's Kindergarten scratching their heads over how a "dad" could make such incredible cupcakes... (waaaaay better than straight outta the box!!!) I also cut fresh strawberries up and added them to the batter. I actually made this recipe over a month ago, but am just now getting around to posting pictures and a review. Thanks! I'll definitely make them again! -Ian

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ian Magary June 19, 2010

Very good. We tried it two different ways; as written, and then with the cheesecake filling mixture from "self filled cupcakes" http://www.recipezaar.com/Self-Filled-Cupcakes-23931 and the strawberry jam mixture. We liked it with the cheesecake filling and the jam best. These are very yummy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mmmagique December 08, 2009

These were delicious! I added about 1/3 to 1/2 cup chopped strawberries to the mix. Not only did that make them look prettier, and taste better - it actually upped the amount of cupcakes this made since there was more total batter. (be careful you don't make the batter too wet by adding these though!) I added some homemade strawberry frosting and they were delicious! My boyfriend said to definitely add this to the list of recipes that I'll make again! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mid-Mo Bakerette October 28, 2009

These are great. I frosted with some whipped cream mixed with fresh strawberries for a nice treat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stacylu August 26, 2009

These delicious moist cupcakes were a perfect hit for my 5-year old granddaughter's birthday. She was thrilled to find a surprise in the cupcake. Even the adults had to admit these were yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sharibomke August 11, 2009

Excellent and easy and the strawberry jam inside was a nice little treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
786507 March 29, 2009
Kid Pleasing Strawberry Cupcakes