Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kid Pleasing Strawberry Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kid Pleasing Strawberry Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2013

      Loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      I thought these were super delicious!!! My older daughter didn't like them, but she doesn't like any cake/cupcakes/frosting, so that's not out of the norm. But the rest of us loved them. I served them with purple cream cheese frosting them decorated them with marshmallaw flowers as requested for my youger daughter's birthday treat for school! I will make these again! Can't wait to try the sour cream with Chocolate cake mix and raspberry preserves!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      My kids won't eat them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      These cupcakes were very good. I was a little concerned with the batter being so thick, but it turned out great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Awesome tasting cupcakes! The sour cream and addition of strawberry preserves was an excellent idea and made for very moist and tasty cakes! I had every mom in my daughter's Kindergarten scratching their heads over how a "dad" could make such incredible cupcakes... (waaaaay better than straight outta the box!!!) I also cut fresh strawberries up and added them to the batter. I actually made this recipe over a month ago, but am just now getting around to posting pictures and a review. Thanks! I'll definitely make them again! -Ian

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Very good. We tried it two different ways; as written, and then with the cheesecake filling mixture from "self filled cupcakes" http://www.recipezaar.com/Self-Filled-Cupcakes-23931 and the strawberry jam mixture. We liked it with the cheesecake filling and the jam best. These are very yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      These were delicious! I added about 1/3 to 1/2 cup chopped strawberries to the mix. Not only did that make them look prettier, and taste better - it actually upped the amount of cupcakes this made since there was more total batter. (be careful you don't make the batter too wet by adding these though!) I added some homemade strawberry frosting and they were delicious! My boyfriend said to definitely add this to the list of recipes that I'll make again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      These are great. I frosted with some whipped cream mixed with fresh strawberries for a nice treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      These delicious moist cupcakes were a perfect hit for my 5-year old granddaughter's birthday. She was thrilled to find a surprise in the cupcake. Even the adults had to admit these were yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Excellent and easy and the strawberry jam inside was a nice little treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Moist & delicious! Everybody just loved the strawberry surprise in the middle! Covered with Chocolate ganache! All Enjoyed by "Adults" :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Not just for kids =) These pleased all of the adults at my office as well. They are moist and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      These were a nice change of pace from ordinary cupcakes. Made exactly as written, except I did use ice cream cones instead of the muffin cups. My 19 month old grandbaby loved them as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      big hit with the 3-year old crowd. i was skeptical b/c the cupcakes were such a bright pink and the preserves made them smell as if the cupcakes would be too sweet. nope, the strawberry flavor came out perfectly and the kids loved them. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I am soooo glad I found this recipe! These are yummy!! I frosted them with cream cheese frosting and they were perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      I made these for my daughters birthday and they tasted wonderful. As another reviewer said, the batter is quite thick and difficult to spread. The results were wonderful in spite of this. They are VERY moist and tender. I subbed light sour cream for the regular with no problems. Thank you Chris for Kansas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      These were not my favorite. They stuck to the paper and were a little on the dry side. May add a little veg. oil next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      I had a box of strawberry cake mix and didn't want to make typical cupcakes. I liked the surprise of jam in the middle of these and how moist they came out. I couldn't believe that you could get nearly 20 cupcakes out of this, but you can. I made 18, but they were on the large side. I frosted half with white frosting and froze the other half w/out frosting to use later. Thanks for sharing! Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      These are AWESOME! I made them as an after school treat for my kiddos. I iced them with cream cheese icing and they are sooo goood! Now I can't wait for them to come home. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      So easy and so yummy! You can't taste the store bought cake mix in this recipe. Frosted them w/ cream cheese frosting. Thanks for this easy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kid Pleasing Strawberry Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (667 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.3
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    68%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 27.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    strawberry cake mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites