Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kid Pleasin' Teriyaki Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kid Pleasin' Teriyaki Chicken

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-29 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2006

      This was okay...but I was surprised by the lack of depth of flavor with the ingredients used. My only change was to used dried ginger in place of fresh (didn't have fresh on hand). Otherwise, followed it exactly. Sorry I couldn't give this a higher rating, but appreciate you posting it. I'll keep searching for a teriyaki recipe that suits our family's tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      I wish I could give more than 5 stars, because I wanted to lick the pan the sauce was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      Our family just loves this recipe. We have also substituted pork for the chicken and it has turned out very good also! Thank you for sharing this recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      I used honey for this recipe and only 3/4 cup, it was still sweet for me but the ginger and garlic gave it a real 'wow' flavour, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      Fabulous recipe, Cricket! I double the recipe and it works out great. Reheats great, too. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      My young picky kids loved it, even with the strong ginger flavor. I used orange sauce instead of plum sauce. Also used the sauce to stir fry veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      FABULOUS! Thank you for sharing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      I second that this should have more stars. I did have to half the recipe though for smaller meal but this is truly a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      I wish I could give this extra stars! It's delicious. And it is very pleasing to the kiddos. Next time I make a meal for just the hubby and me, I might add some green onion to the mix. This is awesome. I highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kid Pleasin' Teriyaki Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.1
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    29%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 90.7 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1015.9 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 32.3 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites