Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kicking Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kicking Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2011

      This has become a holiday standard in my family since I discovered the recipe three years ago. My brother-in-law wipes the pot clean! The teenagers also love it, and I make it when they come to visit each summer. I use Frank's Red Hot for the hot sauce, and a 12-oz bottle works just right. Thanks, Rita~!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      The flavour of this dish is great, just like wings without the hassle. One thing I changed is the amount of hot sauce, only used about 2 oz, not sure if it is an error in the recipe but 2 1/2 bottles of Tabasco sauce seems to be extraordinarily alot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      I must have used this a dozen times for parties and every time it's a total hit every time. I changed the blue cheese to ranch and added some celery at the end for a little crunch but aside from that... perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      I always make this when serving a crowd and it is a big hit. I substitute half of the blue cheese dressing with ranch dressing for a milder and tangier taste. I always use Pete's hot sauce, which seems to give this dip the perfect level of heat (I cannot eat anything TOO spicy).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      This dip is always the #1 request for our parties. I use less blue cheese dressing than the recipe calls for, as I am not the biggest fan of blue cheese dressing. I can't say enough good about this recipe. It is an absolute must for football parties. Some might find it a bit spicy, but even they can't leave it alone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Perfect for game day. Makes a lot of dip. I used canned chicken and it was so easy to throw together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      I've made this several times for get-togethers. Last time i didn't have monterey jack cheese, so I used extra cheddar and added a shake of hot red pepper flakes. It was very spicy! I always chop my chicken; but, my advice is to chop it super small. I have made it too chunky in the past & as a result you don't get a taste of chicken in every mouthful. This is a huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      So good. Family loved it. I made exactly as written except for all cheddar cheese ( didn't have monterey ) and also cut back Franks hot sauce to 5 ozs. Tasted just like boneless wings. I will use this on every superbowl now. I think I may use only 4 ozs of hot sauce for the "Wimps" haha. The kids ended up devouring it,,,,I guess its better cold or warm tempature. I served w/ tostitos scoops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      OUTSTANDING! Made only half the batch, and wished I had made the whole thing. NO LEFTOVERS. We are kinda wimpy when it come to spices and thought this was just perfect! Thanks for posting! Update: Made with 12 ounces of Frank's Red Hot Sauce and it was too spicy for us... I cut hot sauce back to 5 ounces (small bottle) when using Franks! This has become one of the most requested dips in my recipe book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      What a great idea. I didn't feel like making wings, so this was perfect. I only had a 4oz jar of hot sauce, which turned out to be too hot anyway. I use a habenero hot sauce from the mexican isle at shoprite and it is HOT! Unfortunately, my husband and I were the only ones who could handle it, so we have a lot of leftovers. I had it for lunch today with some celery sticks and my mouth was on fire! Thanks for the recipe. Next year, I'll make it with a different hot sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      This was good- very "wingy". Most everyone at our Super Bowl party enjoyed it- especially the men. I definitely could have gotten by with half a batch though. Thanks for a unique & fun recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I LOVE blue cheese, but the dressing was just a little too much. I took it to a party as an appetizer and it was barely touched. next time I will try it with ranch dressing instead. Again, it wasnt bad, the blue cheese was just too much in this dish. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      This was great! I made this at my in-laws and even my SIL's brother wanted the recipe! My SIL even called me the following week for it because she was having company and wanted to make it. And, it's the only way I'll eat celery. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      My guests loved this and I did too. I did not have quite so much hot sauce, since I didn't look at the recipe closely. However it turned out great with approx. 1/3 less hot sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This dip is soooooo yummy! I made it for 4th of July and I got a bunch of compliments on it. To make it even easier, I got a mixture of Monterey Jack/Cheddar cheese at the grocery store and I shredded canned chicken. I also suggest using *extra chunky* blue cheese dressing. This dip is a hit! Thanks ~Rita~!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      This is an easy, wonderful dip! It was a big hit with family & friends. I cut the recipe in half for 4-5 of us and served it with bite size breaded chicken and celery. I also used ranch instead of blue cheese dressing. I used the leftover dip as the base on a pizza with breaded chicken, bacon, cheddar cheese and drizzled with Ranch dressing. It was excellent this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I made this for our Super Bowl potluck and it was fantastic. I made a batch and a half and the only thing that I did differently was I only used half of the hot sauce. I put it in my crockpot on low to melt the cream cheese and then turned it down to the keep warm setting. It was devoured before half time! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      I made this the night before thanksgiving when i really didn't feel like cooking, but needed something to eat between all the pie baking I was doing. I used ranch dressing instead of the blue cheese && probably a bit more hot sauce. My boyfriend and I couldn't stop eating it! Simply awesome! I can't wait to make this for a party because I know it'll be devoured fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Made this last night for "happy hour" after work. It was a hit. I served with chips, celery, and variety of crackers. Every last bite went. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Something in this recipe is dragging it down and making it a v ery heavy dip...although I did like the cooked chicken in it...I make a similar dip with velveeta cheese and a can of Ro-tel tomatoes w/diced chiles and think if I added the cooked chicken it would somehow be a lighter tasting similar dip...Hope this helps anyone reading this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kicking Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 50

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.6
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    80%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 20.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 288.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites