Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kibbee Sineea (Baked Spiced Kibbee) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kibbee Sineea (Baked Spiced Kibbee)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2004

      My husband is Lebanese and when I made this he said it was just like what his Mom used to make! The only thing I did different was I only had 3 onions and I added 2 cloves of garlic to the onion and pine nuts mixture. This is absolutely an authentic Lebanese dish and it is delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Really good, according to my husband and our dinner guests last night. I don't eat meat, so didn't sample any, but they certainly gave a thumbs-up! I formed it into patties and had my husband cook it on the grill, and that added a nice touch, I think. I'll use this again, for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This was really nice. I've never had kibbee before, at least not that I'm aware of. *LOL* This is a very easy recipe to make, but it's tasty... comfort food with a healthy kick from the nutritious bulgur wheat. I used lean ground beef and halved the recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I am Lebanese and loved this recipe. I used organic beef that was from a local rancher - which helps in any recipe. Fresh beef - corn fed is best. I didn't have any allspice or cloves, so I threw in some cinnamon (about 1t) and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      Great wrapped in lavash, flat bread or pita bread. A great party dish, so unusual. Thank you so much Elissa for posting this traditional recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      This was okay, but it didn't go over well. No one wanted more than one small serving. I did substitute chopped almonds for the pine nuts and used ground beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      This was very good and easy to make too. My friend is lebanese and he guided me through making it, making sure it was authentic. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      I'm an Armenian-American and can hardly wait to make this again. I had lost my recipe; but this recipe is very close. Simple ingredients; but delicious results. My Swedish-German husband will be thrilled when he gets home tonight to smell this wonderful kibbee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      My DH is Syrian and we all love kibbee. This recipe is excellent. We usually order a tray from a Syrian food market and sometimes the kibbee is so dry because of too much bulgur. This recipe is just perfect though. Will be making this alot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      Couldn't do the lamb thing, I substituted ground sirloin. Delicious! This was a delightful main dish for our Lebanese meal. I know that I will be serving it often. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kibbee Sineea (Baked Spiced Kibbee)

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 378.4
     
    Calories from Fat 271
    71%
    Total Fat 30.1 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 374.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 16.5 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes