Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Khizu Mrqed - Moroccan Carrot Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Khizu Mrqed - Moroccan Carrot Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2010

      This salad is great! I generally dislike carrots, but loved this salad. I only boiled the carrots and garlic for a minute or two and combined the vinegar with lemon juice, but otherwise followed the recipe. Will make many more times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Very good and very different. I did use fresh lemon juice and also added Kosher salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Very tasty carrots. I do think next time I will use lemon juice instead of the vinegar. Love the cumin and cilantro Made for Pac fall 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      This recipe has a very light and refreshing flavor. It leaves your tastes buds clean, you can't even tell there is olive oil in there it's so non-greasy! We really enjoyed it. I used a Mandolin to slice the carrots. I also made half a recipe, when I converted half a recipe to US measurements I ended up with about 2 cups of carrots which was more than enough for both of us! I even have some for lunch today! HOORAY! 10 minutes was the perfect amount of time to cook the carrots they were soft but not squishy excellent consistency! Thank you so much for this recipe! :UPDATE: I ate it cold the next day for lunch it's good hot or cold!! :yummy:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      Wonderful carrots. I love this recipe. These are so spicy and flavorful. These are great for dieters and keep well in the fridge for a few days. A winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      I made this for ZWT3, it was so light and refreshing, not gluggy & oily etc. I guess I would just say not to overboil the carrots (I didn't but you can see how this might not be good!(. I am going to try and make this by steaming the carrots instead, so they are a little crisper & crunchier. Thanks katia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Very nice carrots - easy and tasty. Went great with our Moroccan themed dinner. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      *Reviewed for Zaar World Tour 3* Loved this salad. Great flavours to blend with the carrots. A subtle combination of flavours that gave the carrots something special. I didn't think I would love this salad so much! We'll definitely be making this salad again. I think it would be good served warm or cold. Thanks for another great recipe Katia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Khizu Mrqed - Moroccan Carrot Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (501 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 195.2
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    50%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 174.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites