Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / KFC Original Recipe (Copycat)
    Lost? Site Map

    KFC Original Recipe (Copycat)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2010

      Its very important to let people know that the pressure cooker needs to be a low pressure not high....KFC use low pressure cooker...using a hign pressure is life threatning!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      This does not give proper instruction you can not use a pressure cooker...this is meant for a pressure fryer....never use a pressure cooker to deep fry under pressure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2012

      We love this recipe. The only thing I changed was dropped the salt down to 1 Tablespoon & no MSG. Also, if you use boneless, skinless chicken you can use a regular deep fryer. Do everything as the recipe says, then put 2 - 3 tenders in the deep fryer. Flip them over after about 3 minutes and wait until they float. We have this at least once a month because we like it so well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      DANGEROUS RECIPE! No home pressure cooker can be used for this recipe; you are better off using a deep fryer. This requires a commercial pressure fryer, which has a max pressure of 10 psi. You don't want to chance scalding oil blocking your vent. For example, Kuhn Rikon says to use a MAX of 1/4 cup oil for Light "Fried" Drumsticks - 2-Qt. Pressure Cooker and to use only LOW pressure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      This is about my 3rd re-review of this recipe. I'm not going to go into all details of what I posted first few times, but I'll give a short analysis. Basically at first I thought it was close to KFC but way too salty. I tried both cutting the salt to 1 Tbs and 1.5, and it only came out ok. No time was the texture like KFC. Then I went and bout some KFC original to compare, and I realized it was not as much like KFC as I thought. It looked like KFC but the taste and smell were not like KFC as much as I thought. I will try it again or I might have to tweak it. It was good, but more could be done to make it taste exactly or almost exactly like KFC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      I can't rate this recipe,because I haven't made it. Why? because I have an electric pressure cooker, and after reading the first 2 reviews decided against trying it. (thanks YvesLauzon and Bluemonkey) This cooking method definitely needs clarification. I contacted the "chef" about this,hope to get some kind of response. My instruction manual for the cooker does not address cooking with oil, one way or the other. I was sooooooo looking forward to a KFC type of chicken, so will keep looking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      I found this to be quite salty. Is it really 3 Tablespoons salt?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We live 100kms away from our nearest kfc. Now I can make this treat for my family and they wont miss out. Many thanks !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur. It is from his book entitled "Top Secret Recipes". www.topsecretrecipes.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for KFC Original Recipe (Copycat)

    Serving Size: 1 (545 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3759.6
     
    Calories from Fat 3190
    84%
    Total Fat 354.4 g
    545%
    Saturated Fat 91.5 g
    457%
    Cholesterol 326.7 mg
    108%
    Sodium 5556.6 mg
    231%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.2 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 93.8 g
    187%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    msg

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites