Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / KFC Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    KFC Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2010

    • on September 22, 2008

      If you are looking for KFC potatoes , these are not it...sorry to say. My 11 yo loves KFC, and I have tried different variations to replicate KFC. I have to agree with LawyerMom. Needed to add extra milk to get these from being stiff and clumped. Only difference is the copious amount of margerine & butter. I think potatoes may have tasted better with these 2 ingredients added after the formation of the potatoes and not boiled in the water. On continues the KFC potato search!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      Consistency and texture was a lot like KFC's, though I had to add a lot of extra milk. However, I think the flavor fell short. I loved how easy the recipe was, but I don't think I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      So much like KFC's - thank you! I usually prefer homemade, but I tend to crave these when I'm not feeling well and it will be nice to be able to fix them at home instead of sending poor DH out late at night! :) Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      These were super-easy to make, and just like KFC! I made mine in the microwave, and they were done in just a couple of minutes. Best with KFC Gravy (#58944). Thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      This was great. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      These mashed potatoes turned out real nice. I ended up adding a little extra milk for a nice creamy consistency. We had some left over KFC fried chicken, so this went perfectly with it! Thank you Otaktay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      Made this for supper last night and they turned out great...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

    • on October 20, 2004

    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Vegetable Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for KFC Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 386.9
     
    Calories from Fat 272
    70%
    Total Fat 30.2 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 21.6 mg
    7%
    Sodium 945.0 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes