Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kfc Macaroni and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kfc Macaroni and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2012

      I made this recipe and it is NOT KFC mac'n cheese. Its the same recipe posted on many other sites claiming to be the same as the one used by the colonel. This one is not as cheesy and tastes kind of flavorless. Kraft dinner tastes cheesier than this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      I doubled the recipe and omitted the baking part due to the other reviewers comments. It was great. My kids loved it. I wouldn't say it was like KFC's but it was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      It was looking very good before I put it in the oven. Velvety cheese, not too salty, I couldn't wait. But when I took it out of the oven, the cheese kind of coagulated, which I certainly didn't expect from the Velveeta. It didn't separate like an all "real" cheese mac. It tasted fine, and DH didn't complain, but I was disappointed visually. Don't know what I did wrong... Next time I'll omit the oven and see what we think. Thanks for the recipe, QT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      My mom always used Velveeta cheese, so when I saw the ingredients, I knew I had to try it. It is very good, although I don't think it is like KFC because I don't think theirs is baked. During the baking, the macaroni absorbs much of the sauce. Perhaps it would be similar without the baking step. Any way, it's just what I was looking for. I did make these changes: I used 1/2 cup total(or more) of milk, added 1/2 tsp dry mustard, and some cracked black pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      This is good. I just made it for a bbq and the kids loved it. I did not bake it, and it was still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      This is really good. DH doesn't like baked mac and cheese, so I did this without the baking. It still turned out great! I was impressed. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      Hubby was hungry for baked mac and cheese, but I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand for my usual recipe. I added a few grinds of fresh black pepper, a little dry mustard, and a little onion powder to the sauce. I crushed Durkees French Fried Onions and combined them with unseasoned bread crumbs for a topping. The recipe does not state an oven temp, but I baked at 400 for 20 minutes. Hubby loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2003

      Very creamy mac and cheese. I doubled the recipe and added a can of hot rotel drained. Great side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kfc Macaroni and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.1
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    24%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 21.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 274.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Velveeta cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes