Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kfc Coleslaw Copycat Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kfc Coleslaw Copycat Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2007

      First time I made this I cut cabbage and carrots in my food processor very fine. Slaw was excellant! just like KFC. Then I made another batch and was short on time and used the already shreded cabbage and carrot mix. Not the same - very runny and flavor was close to KFC but not as good as my first batch. So I will stick to shredding it myself. Great Recipie!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      WOW What a great recipe we all loved it. I added red onion for color and instead of milk I added half and half made the dressing creamier. I will make this alot its really soooo good. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      If this isn't the original...it sure seems close. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out looking and tasting just like KFC's coleslaw. I took it to a church picnic and got a lot of compliments. Thanks so much...when I make coleslaw from now on this is recipe I'll be using.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      First time I've tried this recipe and it won't be the last...my new favorite recipe for coleslaw, and I'm hard to please. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      i liked it alot...tasted just like kfc's...tyfs

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      This was awesome! Even my "I HATE cabbage" son loved it! I've only made slaw with jarred sauce - never again. Definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Great recipe! Used bagged cabbage/carrot mix and it turned out great. Quick, easy, and tasted similar to KFC's. I Served this with BBQ ribs and baked beans. Will make this again, Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Just like the real thing! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2014

      Oh my goodness! This is such a good copy of KFC's delicious coleslaw. The whole family devoured it. It is so dog-gone good! I will make this often, especially now that bbq season is here. Thanks so much for this fab recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2014

      Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      Great coleslaw recipe! I don't like mayonnaise, but still liked this on our smoked pork barbecue sandwiches tonight! I made a day ahead of time and did have to use milk in place of the buttermilk. Half a recipe fed 6 of us with plenty of leftovers, so for us, the serving size was off a bit. Don't think it really tastes like KFC, but probably the best homemade coleslaw I've made. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      I have been using this recipe for quite some time and it always turns out delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      yummy! Will be making this again and again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      I made this with fish and shrimp. Delicious recipe. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      I made this for our fried chicken dinner. This is a very good coleslaw mixture. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

    • on December 01, 2009

      I'll never buy cole slaw again! At first it seems like very little "sauce" but after sitting in the refrigerator for a short time, it was nice and juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      My family loves this recipe. I make it often and it never fails to impress. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      Yum - this is exactly what I was looking for - a coleslaw on the sweet and creamy side. I think I may have put a tad more mayo (hard to measure exactly) and i substituted yogurt for buttermilk since I didn't have any on hand. I would definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kfc Coleslaw Copycat Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 157.4
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    40%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 6.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 369.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 16.2 g
    64%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites