Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kfc Coleslaw by Real Employee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kfc Coleslaw by Real Employee

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2007

      This is how KFC in Australia used to make their coleslaw but with normal white vinegar instead of cider and some onion thrown in. Great recipe that I have been searching a while for. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      I'm not much of a coleslaw fan, but have always liked KFC's so thought I'd give it a try. Made it the same day as the dinner. I thought it was pretty good, but just didn't seem quite right. As the days went on and I ate the left overs it got better and better. I would recommend making this a day ahead so the flavors can mingle nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      My husband is a man a few words, so when he tells me that he absolutely loves a dish I make, I know it's a keeper. I made this coleslaw tonight and he RAVED!! I cut the recipe in half, using a 1 lb bag of coleslaw mix and I can tell you I'll never do that again. He's just about finished it off. He said it was better than KFC and I told him it's the same thing. haha, thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      2 things that are missing: Onion and Salt. With those, the recipe is perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Perfect! I used canola oil for mine and it tasted just like KFC's. The only reason I go to KFC is for the coleslaw but this is so cheap and easy that I don't think I'll be back to KFC any time soon! Next time I think I'll half the recipe because I live alone and I can't eat the full amount before it goes bad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      This was very good. Although I know most coleslaws improve from being made in advance, I served this about 1/2 hour after making and it tasted wonderful. The cabbage was very crisp, but I like it that way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      This is a great recipe. Was very easy to make and tasted great. I also used canola oil instead of the salad oil. Will definitely be making again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      This is it, exactly as promised. My DD and her DH don't care for coleslaw but even they liked it! Thanks for sharing something better than a copycat - the real thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      This is the best coleslaw I've ever tasted! I'm not usually a big fan of coleslaw, but this was yummy. Probably all the sugar ;-) The only change I made was to use Light Mayo instead of the Miracle Whip, because that's what I always have on hand and prefer the taste. Thanks for sharing this...I will definitely be making my coleslaw just like this from here on out!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      Very good classic coleslaw. Like another reviewer recommended, I added salt & grated onion. Also added 1/2 teaspoon of celery seed. Used fresh chopped cabbage from the garden along with grated carrot. 1 cup sugar seemed like a lot, but it turned out just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      Change cider or white vinegar for tarragon vinegar, makes it much closer in taste to original

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

    • on June 04, 2012

      I grew up on KFC cole slaw and it is really the only cole slaw I like. I have tried many of the other 'KFC' cole slaw recipes posted here on Food.com and none of them even come close (in my opinion). My 98 y/o grandmother often doesn't have much of an appetite, but she will (almost) always eat a little KFC cole slaw. I was very happy to have found this recipe; it is very simple, made with things we usually have on hand. Now she can have the cole slaw she loves even when it isn't convenient to go to KFC. Grandma says this tastes just like KFC, and so does my DH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      We're picky about our coleslaw, but this recipe is definitely a keeper. I didn't think I would ever find a recipe that really was just like KFC. This will be the only coleslaw recipe I use from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      Our all-time favorite! I add about 2 T grated onion, and use mayonnaise instead of Miracle Whip, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      Awesome! I took a tip from other reviewers and just added some Cajun seasoning to the dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      So good! Makes a lot of dressing and then the veggies sort of shrink and you end up having way less then you originally intended. I would double or triple (the veggies) this recipe to serve even 4 people. But it makes plenty of the wonderful dressing to marinate another couple bags of coleslaw mix. This is the kind of recipe where even someone that didn't like coleslaw would love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      The best tasting coleslaw ever it was a huge hit in my family definitely recommend it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Very good! I used olive oil and added some black pepper, celery salt and onion flakes. I had trouble finding a good coleslaw recipe and kept buying the one we liked from our grocery store deli, but now I can stop doing that. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      cool

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kfc Coleslaw by Real Employee

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.2
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    44%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 8.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 283.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 31.7 g
    127%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites