Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kfc Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kfc Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2006

      These biscuits rose beautifully and had a wonderful texture and flavour. I didn't have self raising flour so I added baking powder and salt as one reviewer suggested. Will definately be making these again!! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      Great, fast, easy and cheap! I also used 1T of baking powder and 1/4 t of salt added to the flour instead of getting special flour. I just finished my second for breakfast with honey, the first had butter, and the husband is eating them with strawberry jam. I'll need to make creamed something to put on the leftovers. There is a hint of KFCness to them, the muffin shape is very practical too. Mine came out of greased tins perfectly and 10 was exactly what the recipe made. Good keeper recipe. I would never mess with rolling biscuit dough again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2013

      If I have nothing nice to say I try to keep my mouth closed but these muffins had no consistency of a biscuit. They rose nicely, they are really pretty and great with jam and butter. Unless I missed a step and not only did I check but my Mom checked too. No ingredient or step missed but just nothing like a KFC biscuit. We named them flavor carrier muffins as all the taste like is what you put on them. They didn't even get my sausage gravy. I whipped up my old stand-by. it must be a reason it is my go to biscuit recipe first. I am so sorry to leave two stars but....just not even a biscuit. Nice muffin though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      Love the biscuits, they were great but really high in sodium unless your using some kind of special flour.'Self rising flour runs 350-400 mgs of sodium per 1 fourth a cup.Add the mayo and the milk and its even higher.Somewhere around 400 or more mgs per biscuit.Do the math.Just saying,so be careful if your on low sodium like me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Because the ingredients sounded very different from other biscuits I had to try it and glad I did. Made fine biscuits from only 4 ingredients - not quite what I would call soft high rise biscuits I'm used to baking but did good for 4 ingredients. Although I baked for the requisite time, they did not brown too well or rise well. Not flat, but would like to see more rise and I can certainly taste the mayo in them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Very good but cake-like. They pretty much double in size. Next time I'll try buttermilk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      These were simple to make and yummy, I even forgot the sugar and they were still good. The texture is moist yet not doughy. I did what Eldeevee said because I hardly ever have baking cups but always have parchment paper, turned out fine although I had a hard time getting them to brown but that could be my oven. Thanks for the quick and easy biscuits Ashley

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      These biscuits are not the same as KFC but they are good nevertheless. I made them about a dozen times now and my family loves it, also this recipe is SUPER easy for a quick addition to any meal. Like another reviewer suggested I add 1 TB of baking power and 1/4 tsp of salt to regular flour to make them rise. Also rather then using baking cups I spray the pan and the top of the unbaked biscuit with butter and garlic flavored cooking spray.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      We enjoyed the simplicity and taste of these biscuits, but found that about a 1/3 of the biscuit stuck to the bottom and sides of the paper liners. I will try them again as drop biscuits on parchment paper - that should eliminate that problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      I'm not giving stars because it was my choice to use fat-free mayo (that's all I had on hand)... do not try that! The biscuits looked lumpy, like drop biscuits, and the texture was very rubbery & not pleasant. Like I said, I think that's because of my fat-free mayo, so I'm not leaving a low rating... just wanted to warn others to stick with regular mayo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      Easy to make and delicious. Not exactly like KFC, but just as good . I don't have a muffin tin, so I just dropped them on a cookie sheet. I imagine they would taste good with honey or jam, but they were great plain too. They were all gone before we could think about putting something on them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      I made this tonight. The biscuits were very good. I think that next time I may just do "drop biscuits" instead of in the muffin tin....They have a similar taste to KFC. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      Very quick and easy and hey... they tasted good too. Next time I'll just grease the muffin tins instead of using the paper cups. We had trouble getting the muffins out. Certainly a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      Not sure if I would say "KFC Biscuits" but they were good enough for me...I am willing to re-try them and see if I get different results...(8 people on here can not be WRONG and only 1 right ) thanks for the recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      These were very light and tasty and easy to make. I did have to add just a little bit more flour. The batter seemed a bit thin for biscuits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      Delicious! We didn't have muffin cups on hand, so we made them as drop biscuits. Although they didn't look quite as nice, they still tasted fabulous! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      These are a new family favorite!! Almost as quick as refrigerated biscuits, but a million times better. These also freeze really well--I just defrost a couple when we have stew for dinner and they are great. THANKS!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2004

      Not exactly KFC....but pretty darn good! I substituted the mayo with Miracle Whip Lite. Turned out yummy...served them with Chicken A La King. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2004

      Great easy biscuit recipe. My husband took them out of oven too soon so they didn't get very brown and they stuck to the bottom of the cupcake paper. Next time I'll be in charge of the oven!!! Will use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      Very Very Very Good! I didn't quite know what to expect when I tried these, but they were really great! I would not have been able to guess that there was mayonnaise in them if I didn't know better! I didn't use the paper cupcake holders, I just sprayed my muffin tins with pam and they came out with ease. I would recomend trying these biscuits!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kfc Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (585 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 157.7
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    23%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 6.0 mg
    2%
    Sodium 75.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites