Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / KFC and Kentucky Fried Chicken Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    KFC and Kentucky Fried Chicken Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2008

      I used butter-flavored crisco and milk with a tbl of lemon. These biscuits turned out beautifully. I will definitely make these light, fluffy biscuits again. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Good biscuits but I really didn't think they tasted like KFC. Easy I will probably make again. Served with sausage gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      This is woderful easy biscuit recipes.My one and three year old daugthers loved them. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      My family loved these!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Great, easy recipe. I love recipes with ingredients that are bound to be lying around the house. They were a lot quicker and simpler than I expected. I'm no baker, but this recipe finally helped me get over my fear of kneading dough. Biscuits came out fine, but disappointed that they hardened fairly quickly after left out. Also, I found another recipe on this site which more closely mimics the flavor of KFC biscuits and uses buttermilk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Awesome, just don't work the dough to0 much. The first biscuits I made turned out best; as I kept joining the dough back together to cut more, they weren't as nice. I will make these again and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      These are WONDERFUL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      Thank you Melissa, for posting this recipe. These couldn't have been more perfect or easy. I did add a tablespoon of milk to pull the dough together. I cut them into heart shapes for my family just as I do every biscuit recipe I make! :-) My family loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      i must say these aren't like KFC's, my SO say's they're much better, i thought they were pretty good too. they went really well with this recipe, Smoked Sausage, Green Beans, and Potatoes.thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      these were wonderful!!! i can't find a local substitute for shortening so i used cold butter and decreased salt amount to 1tsp. i had to make another batch before dinner because as soon as they were out of the oven they were gone!! really easy & fab tasting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for KFC and Kentucky Fried Chicken Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.6
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    47%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 517.9 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites