Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / KFC and Kentucky Fried Chicken Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    KFC and Kentucky Fried Chicken Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2010

      OMG!!! Delicious!! doesn't even cover it!

      i'm an american girl living in the UK... NO KFC biscuits! they are my all time favorite buttermilk type biscuits and i haven't found a recipe to match them yet.

      I substituted butter for the shortening (dont get crisco here!) and buttermilk for the milk, increased the portion to 12... and it was rising perfectly in my oven... beautiful fluffy, light buttery biscuits.. yum yum... 5 stars isn't enough! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Great recipe as good as KFC any day! One tip on cutting biscuit's if you don't allready know. Don't twist the cutter while cutting the biscuit, it can seal the biscuit edges and cause it not to rise properly. Just cut straight down. I know cuz thats what I did! My mom set me right with this tip lol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      PERFECT biscuits. Doubled the recipe for 5 of us and it was perfect. Going into my "favorites" file immediately. Thank you so much for posting! P.S. Brushed the tops with melted butter before baking - highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      OH MAN! I have made countless biscuit recipes, and either I work them too much, or they don't rise, or the flavor isn't great...but these, are, PERFECT! I doubled the recipe so I could use my kitchenaid with a dough hook. Because I love butter, I did half butter and half shortening. I turned the dough out onto the floured coounter, but didn't knead it more (since I used the kitchenaid, I didn't want to overwork it) and patted it out...they rose beautifully, were tender and moist, and I couldn't wait, I had to eat one right out of the oven. Make that three., Thankyou so much for posting this on zaar!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2014

      come on guys... so y'all call this great, delicious and tasty ? did none of you ever tried kfc biscuits ? such a waste of time! these biscuits turned out to be oily, flavorless and way too crunchy! peh... i'm definitely going to order kfc now...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      I used whole wheat, and they turned out wonderfully! A bit on the salty side, but still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      Oh my god these are absolutely fantastic! I love making biscuits, but they just never taste like ones I get from a restaurant. These totally do!!! I used butter instead of shortening, and it melted out while baking and made the most AMAZING crust on the bottom. Love, love, LOVE, this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      Sorry ladies I am sure the biscuits are good. KFC does not make biscuits with salt there are only 4 ingredients, Flour, Yeast, Lard, Buttermilk.. Enjoy though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      YES, BUT, you need to cut down on the salt. I'd go with 3/4 tsp instead. Way too salty...but did rise perfectly and better with butter instead of shortening. Nice and flaky. Also did use buttermilk instead of milk. (I actually used no fat powdered milk mixed w/water and added 1 tblsp of vinegar)
      Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      Perhaps I overworked them, but they were too dry. The dough was exceptionally wet when I cut it, so I didn't add any more milk, but perhaps I should have. They also didn't rise, but maybe they aren't supposed to. The kids loved them, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      Just an FYI - The recipe posted here is word for word from the KFC website - http://www.kfc.com/tips/ky_biscuits.asp

      I don't know if they'd put their original biscuit recipe on there, but these look tasty and I'm going to give them a try. They have other recipes at the site as well, but not their chicken, unfortunately.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      Really good biscuits! I made the dough in my KitchenAid. I had to cook them about 5 minutes longer, but otherwise was by the book. We had egg and cheese on the biscuits, smothered with gravy. Mmmmm.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      I saw one review that the lady said she would like them to be softer rather than crusty on the outside. If you place the biscuits closer together, the sides will be soft, and you can brush them with melted butter when they first come out of the oven and that will help make the tops soft. I made a double batch because I have company coming. I used 1/2 Tbs. salt and that was perfect for my taste. In the single batch, that would be 3/4 tsp. I'm going to be serving them to my guests with sausage gravy. I wonder what they will think of the biscuits when they are smothered in gravy. They may not realize how good the biscuits are. I used "buttermilk" instead of milk. I didn't have any buttermilk so put 1 1/2 Tbs. vinegar in the cup before I added the milk. The longer it sits, the more like buttermilk it will be. I ate 2 when they came out of the oven. I made that lunch! I couldn't help myself. These are the best I have made as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Recipe turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      I was just searching to see if anyone had posted this on here already (I use the shopping list feature alot on here) I found these on the site recently and they ARE KFC biscuits. Hands down. I had my in-laws come over and they had one and asked what we got when we went to KFC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      These biscuits are pretty darn good. They are the best i have made at home so far, and ive tried many recipes from zaar. I wish i could get them to be a bit more light and fluffy like kfc. Ive tried making them bigger and thicker and cooking them less, but they always seem a little crusty on the outside, which is still very good! They do have a 5 star flavor (see note about less salt), but the tecture for me was 4 stars. Still wonderful though! And VERY good for biscuits and sausage gravy! oh yeah NOTE: I took the advice of Chef #1032885 and cut the salt down to 1/2 teaspoon! ITS A MUST! The first time i made them, they were also extremely salty. And this past time, i read that review and cut down the salt and they were perfect in taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      I was so excited to try this biscuit recipe! When they came out of the oven, I could barely wait for them to cool, and when I popped a bit in my mouth...all I tasted was SALT!! There is way too much in the dough. I threw them out and made another batch just to be sure that I didnt do something incorrectly..and again the salt was so overwhelming that I threw them away. 3rd time's the charm, cut the salt to 1/2 teaspoon and they came out moist and delicious..... I recommended fixing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I was just looking through my pictures album and saw my pictures of this recipe...I totally forgot to review these a few months ago when I made them! They were so delicious. Perect for biscuits and gravy. I will be making these again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      I tried this recipe yesterday and took half to my neighbour. I didnt tell her that I used a KFC copycat recipe. Her first reaction was, "Oh these look just like KFC biscuits. She bit one and said "they taste better than KFC biscuits. She later told me that she shared them with her sister and brother-in-law who agreed that they are better than KFC biscuits. I have a batch in the oven right now. I lined the bottom of my pan with waxed paper to prevent overbrowning. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      Excellent! Used butter instead of shortening; and the biscuits tasted almost completely like the KFC ones. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for KFC and Kentucky Fried Chicken Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.6
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    47%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 517.9 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites