Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Key West Key Lime Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Key West Key Lime Cake

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-29 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2006

      This was a super cake! I used fresh key lime juice and zest. The cake was tart and green. I don't usually buy canola oil, so I subsituted regular vegetable oil. My DH does not like cream cheese icing (rats!) so I frosted with buttercream icing. My grandson would not even try one bite, though, he seems to have an aversion to green foods. I bet if I could make it a "chocolate" color, he would try it. Thanks for the great recipe, Paula. I will make this again. Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      DH LOVES anything key lime flavored and this is a new favorite! I used Nellie and Joe's key lime juice for the juice and it worked great. We love the lime flavor ~ great for summer! Thanks for posting a great recipe, PaulaG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Delicious! Tangy, sweet and creamy all at the same time. When I made the frosting I grated the lime peels right into it, rather than garnishing the cake with the zest. Everyone loved it, and the kids loved the green cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      I made this cake for my birthday, and I didn't go wrong! Wow, was it good, very dense, moist, and with the cream cheese frosting almost reminded me of a cheesecake. I was thrilled I found the key limes at Wal Mart to make it, and my DH loved it too, he said it was delicious and he is not much of a sweets eater. Though I probably gained 5 lbs. it was definately worth it! Thanks Paula G.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      This recipe was a big hit at my families St. Patricks Day dinner. I am always in charge of bringing dessert so I thought I would make this to be festive since the cake is green. This is a nice cool dessert that is not too heavy after a big corned beef dinner. The cake is tart but the frosting is very sweet to counteract the tartness. I didn't have key limes so I used regular limes and it turned out fabulous. Almost everyone had second helpings. Will be making this again...also will be great at summer BBQ's!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      Great recipe here Paula! Took it to a family cookout and everyone loved it. The sweetness of the frosting with the tang of the cake was delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      This cake is great! I was a little concerned when the cake didn't rise very much, but the texture was dense and moist, just the way I like it. The cream cheese icing was the perfect finishing touch. Thanks for a keeper cake recipe. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      Very very yummy! The whole family loved it. I followed the recipe,but it needed to bake for about 45 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2005

      this is really good, although i was surprised by the green color. dh never eats anything green, but after devouring the first piece he went back for seconds- it was then that i told him it was full of broccoli, spinach, zucchini, green beans- lol, he didn't buy it. the cake is tart and the frosting is sweet so it's a perfect combination. this would be great for st paddy's day because of the color, but i will be making this often, good cake for a crowd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Key West Key Lime Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 610.1
     
    Calories from Fat 269
    44%
    Total Fat 29.8 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 104.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 470.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.8 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 64.8 g
    259%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    limes, zest of

    limes, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites