Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Key Lime White Chocolate Chippers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Key Lime White Chocolate Chippers

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2010

      Simple and delicious! I made some for my coworkers and they loved them. Only change was to add a bit more flour. These had the perfect amount of lime flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Mine definitely didn't come out like the picture -- they were flat, but they were delicious. I think I'll kick up the flour to 2 cups next time. I also included extra zest, about a tablespoon total.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Received comments like "these are the best cookies I've ever tasted". I make them every few weeks for friends recovering from cancer treatment. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      I make these in my store all the every summer and everyone LOVES them. Sorry i didn't rate them last year when I discovered your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I made a triple batch of these for my holiday baking, and I really loved the taste, however they were a little tricky to work with. Based one some of the other reviews, I reduced the amount of lime juice by 1/4, and eliminated the lime zest. This was great for me, because it gave a hint of the lime flavor without being overpowering. The dough was quite moist, though, and refrigerating the dough didn't really help. Also, make sure you only put a small amount of dough on the sheet, because when I put anymore than a teaspoon, they spread very thin and didn't bake properly. The taste was amazing, but the dough did give me troubles, so I think I might make some changes next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      I loved this recipe. I do think that I will decrease the amount of lime next time. I would like to taste the chocolate a little bit more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      We love these! I wasn't able to roll them either, so just dropped them. The first time I couldn't get them off the sheet without crumpling up, so the second time I used parchment paper. Really great cookies, thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      Oh my gosh, these cookies were fantastic! They were tart and sweet at the same time, just a wonderful flavor. The dough didn't seem stiff enough to roll, so I dropped them by teaspoonfuls on the cookie sheet. I do have to say that I think the yield is way off on this recipe. I made them fairly large and ended up with exactly 6 dozen cookies. Thank bunches for sharing these delightful treats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      Thanks for the recipe! I was looking for something "different" but easy to make. These hit the spot. The cookies had a very tender texture and a full key lime flavor. Can't wait to pass on the recipe. I also took a picture for you which I'll post soon. Thanks, Grandma2969!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Key Lime White Chocolate Chippers

    Serving Size: 1 (765 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2068.9
     
    Calories from Fat 865
    41%
    Total Fat 96.2 g
    148%
    Saturated Fat 57.6 g
    288%
    Cholesterol 455.4 mg
    151%
    Sodium 1584.9 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 283.9 g
    94%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 184.8 g
    739%
    Protein 24.7 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites