9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Simple and delicious! I made some for my coworkers and they loved them. Only change was to add a bit more flour. These had the perfect amount of lime flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jakesbakes May 06, 2010

Mine definitely didn't come out like the picture -- they were flat, but they were delicious. I think I'll kick up the flour to 2 cups next time. I also included extra zest, about a tablespoon total.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fletchersusana July 09, 2009

Received comments like "these are the best cookies I've ever tasted". I make them every few weeks for friends recovering from cancer treatment. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sapphire123 June 11, 2009

I make these in my store all the every summer and everyone LOVES them. Sorry i didn't rate them last year when I discovered your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GIAD September 25, 2008

I made a triple batch of these for my holiday baking, and I really loved the taste, however they were a little tricky to work with. Based one some of the other reviews, I reduced the amount of lime juice by 1/4, and eliminated the lime zest. This was great for me, because it gave a hint of the lime flavor without being overpowering. The dough was quite moist, though, and refrigerating the dough didn't really help. Also, make sure you only put a small amount of dough on the sheet, because when I put anymore than a teaspoon, they spread very thin and didn't bake properly. The taste was amazing, but the dough did give me troubles, so I think I might make some changes next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moonpoodle December 23, 2007

I loved this recipe. I do think that I will decrease the amount of lime next time. I would like to taste the chocolate a little bit more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kornphlake79 October 01, 2006

We love these! I wasn't able to roll them either, so just dropped them. The first time I couldn't get them off the sheet without crumpling up, so the second time I used parchment paper. Really great cookies, thank-you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sydsmama September 07, 2006

Oh my gosh, these cookies were fantastic! They were tart and sweet at the same time, just a wonderful flavor. The dough didn't seem stiff enough to roll, so I dropped them by teaspoonfuls on the cookie sheet. I do have to say that I think the yield is way off on this recipe. I made them fairly large and ended up with exactly 6 dozen cookies. Thank bunches for sharing these delightful treats!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess May 24, 2006

Thanks for the recipe! I was looking for something "different" but easy to make. These hit the spot. The cookies had a very tender texture and a full key lime flavor. Can't wait to pass on the recipe. I also took a picture for you which I'll post soon. Thanks, Grandma2969!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claire #3 June 16, 2005
Key Lime White Chocolate Chippers