Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Key Lime Pie Martini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Key Lime Pie Martini

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2008

      I love this. I didn't have Licor 43 so I did 3 parts vanilla vodka, 1 part key lime juice, 3/4 parts triple sec and 1 part cream. I like my drinks tart so you may want to either use Rose's or add a little simple syrup. Also, shake all the alcohol well first and then shake in the cream at the end to avoid curdling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      By far the very best Key Lime Pie Martini, PERIOD. I lived in the Keys for 8 years, tended bar and nothing comes close to this. It is important, however, to use Licor43 and Citron Vodka to get the full taste of this delicious drink. Nice job and thanks for nailing it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      This drink is amazing! It was the hit of our last social gathering. It is sweet and creamy, but still has a nip of an alcoholic taste. I highly recommend squeezing your own limes for the juice -- the fresh taste is unbeatable!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      We had a Martini Party with 2 couples from my office... this one won hands down. The ladies LOVED it. Buy an extra bottle of 43 because you will fly through it. My wife calls it "dangerously delicious" and she requests it often! Hint: Use fresh limes. (Steve is a sissy)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      This is the worst Key Lime martini. You'll find a true key lime martini @ Copelands resturant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Wow!!! This was really really good- it was the hit of the party, thank you for posting such a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      This was so absolutely scrumptious! Reading the other reviews about sweetness I decided to put about 1/4 tsp of butterscotch schnapps in here and used it on the rim with the graham crackers. I mixed turbinado sugar with the cracker crumbs and it was just absolutely WONDERFUL! Thanx Rita for a great recipe for my new love, Licor 43!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      These were quite good, though I would vote for a bit of sweetner added in. However, I did consider tham tasty and refreshing. (Note: I did not use the cinnamon graham crackers but used regular graham crackers instead. The cinnamon grahams may have added the missing sweetness. - I'll try this next time)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      I liked it but I think it would be too sour for most. In stead of garnishing the glass with the graham crackers I just ate them as I drank the martini. Very Yummy but some may like to add a little sugar... but not a whole lot! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      A friend of my mother's made these exact martinis when she came to visit last summer. I had written the recipe down because I loved them so much, and then promptly lost it! I'm so excited that someone has posted it here, and I can't wait to make them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      LICOR 43 is a great liquor and can be used for sooooooooooo many drinks.. and cooking too.. a lot of head chefs actually keep a bottle in the kitchen just for tasters!! http://www.licor43.com/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2004

      Rita L This is unbelievable! I am a bartender and never made this! Believe me, I will be making it now! Totally Awesome!! I love it, but very dangerous. Lots of alchohol in this one. This is definitly a keeper at my house and also my place of work. Thanks so much Rita L

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      Oh, this was so wrong. People should be able to make things this good. Why? Because they just give the idiot who drinks 3 of them a headache (aka my Fiance). I made him and myself one after a long day of cleaning up after this huge rain fall here in Virginia (the front yard has a swimming pool filling with leaves and tree branchs). It started off with just the one that we shared, then he wanted his own, and about 20 minutes after drinking that one, he wanted another one. He said, "I could drink these all day and all night if I didn't have to sleep, and I said, "No, you could drink them all day and all night if them would make you sick." lol. My Fiance doesn't hold his liquor very well at all, so three of these really put him on his bum. They were excellant though, and I think when my Fiance recovers we might try ONE again, lol. Thank you for this recipe. Keep up the good work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2004

      I'm in love with this martini! I used stoli vanilla and plain vodka. I upped the lemon juice to make up for the plain vodka and added all the other ingredients as needed. I made my own graham cracker crumbs to complete the drink! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      This martini was majorly delicious. Served them to the adults on Labor Day weekend at my brother's lakehouse. I used Absolut Citron vodka and fresh squeezed key lime juice. Wonderful tangy-sweet flavor just like key lime pie. Thanks, will use this one a bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2004

      Awesome!!! This was THE drink of our Gulf Shores vacation over Spring Break. My husband mixed up more of these than he can count!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      This is SO yummy! Very reminiscent of key lime pie, you have to watch yourself with this martini!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Key Lime Pie Martini

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.2
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    69%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 41.1 mg
    13%
    Sodium 12.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Licor 43

    cinnamon graham cracker crumbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites