17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love this. I didn't have Licor 43 so I did 3 parts vanilla vodka, 1 part key lime juice, 3/4 parts triple sec and 1 part cream. I like my drinks tart so you may want to either use Rose's or add a little simple syrup. Also, shake all the alcohol well first and then shake in the cream at the end to avoid curdling.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Allison Hurst July 19, 2008

By far the very best Key Lime Pie Martini, PERIOD. I lived in the Keys for 8 years, tended bar and nothing comes close to this. It is important, however, to use Licor43 and Citron Vodka to get the full taste of this delicious drink. Nice job and thanks for nailing it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whrag_1369342 February 26, 2013

This drink is amazing! It was the hit of our last social gathering. It is sweet and creamy, but still has a nip of an alcoholic taste. I highly recommend squeezing your own limes for the juice -- the fresh taste is unbeatable!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
New Mom Kate February 19, 2006

We had a Martini Party with 2 couples from my office... this one won hands down. The ladies LOVED it. Buy an extra bottle of 43 because you will fly through it. My wife calls it "dangerously delicious" and she requests it often! Hint: Use fresh limes. (Steve is a sissy)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cjamsherm February 06, 2009

This is the worst Key Lime martini. You'll find a true key lime martini @ Copelands resturant.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luanne1 January 31, 2009

Wow!!! This was really really good- it was the hit of the party, thank you for posting such a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah Rachele December 14, 2008

This was so absolutely scrumptious! Reading the other reviews about sweetness I decided to put about 1/4 tsp of butterscotch schnapps in here and used it on the rim with the graham crackers. I mixed turbinado sugar with the cracker crumbs and it was just absolutely WONDERFUL! Thanx Rita for a great recipe for my new love, Licor 43!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassafrasnanc July 19, 2008

These were quite good, though I would vote for a bit of sweetner added in. However, I did consider tham tasty and refreshing. (Note: I did not use the cinnamon graham crackers but used regular graham crackers instead. The cinnamon grahams may have added the missing sweetness. - I'll try this next time)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvinlif2k May 31, 2007

I liked it but I think it would be too sour for most. In stead of garnishing the glass with the graham crackers I just ate them as I drank the martini. Very Yummy but some may like to add a little sugar... but not a whole lot! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
healingtouch05 November 11, 2006

A friend of my mother's made these exact martinis when she came to visit last summer. I had written the recipe down because I loved them so much, and then promptly lost it! I'm so excited that someone has posted it here, and I can't wait to make them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick July 21, 2005
Key Lime Pie Martini