Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Key Lime Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Key Lime Muffins

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2005

      This is a good start for a muffin. I made a batch yesterday, 1st batch was just not "limey" enough for my set of "testers" (LOL). I added double the Key Lime juice and disected a lime, adding the pulp and lots of rind and I also added a bit more sugar. 2nd batch was EXCELLENT! Its recipe has been put in my muffin files for my shop. I dont like to 'dis' on any recipes, there are alot of variables at work, fresh lime not fresh enough, too much humidity or what have you. This IS/WAS a great recipe! TRY IT!! Thanks NurseDi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      These are great! I am looking forward to enjoying them with coffee tomorrow morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      I was in the mood for Key Lime and found this recipe. I read the reviews, mixed it and baked it all within 35 minutes. Just before scooping into the muffin tin, I threw in a handful of coconu, a little scoop of pecan chips, and some chocolate chips. I ate one when they are darn too hot. Yum..I did use the 1/2 cup of Key Lime Juice...nice winter treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      I used the full 1/2 of key lime juice and drizzled an icing (powdered sugar and key lime juice) on the tops. While my muffins turned out pretty flat (I'm in the mile high city) they were still delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Excellent! I use 1 tablespoon of grated lime, 1/2 cup of homemade vanilla sugar. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Like the last few reviewers, I liked this recipe but it seemed to need something. Maybe a light icing? I'll try that. Otherwise the flavor was very nice. Thanks much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      These were quite good! I used my double concentrated key lime juice, so I only had to use 1/4 cup. I didn't have any lime rind this time. I think I will put a glaze or frosting on top next time. I froze the remainder of the muffins, too! :) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      Nice recipe. I doubled the lime rind. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      This is an Excellent recipe, needed more lime though double if not triple, yummy. They came out georgeous....and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      These muffins are TDF! I can't get Key Lime Juice here in Iceland, so I used the juice of 1 lrg lime that came to exactly 1/4 cup + my secret ingredient that gives a distinct key lime flavour - a 1/2 oz pkt of Holland House Instant Margarita Drink Mix (non-alcoholic). I ate 2 of them right out of the muffin tin while warm. Oh so good & an instant favourite! Thx for posting this gem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      I followed the recipe as written, but doubled the Key Lime juice. I also added a very small amount of an icing made from 1/2c powdered sugar, 4 Tbsp key lime juice, and a Tbsp of freshly grated lime peel. I wasn't thrilled about the texture and somewhat dryness of the muffin but the "muffin top" with the icing was the bomb! I took these over to a friend's house and they thought the texture of the muffin was just fine along with the taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      Saw this in a Southern Living Cookbook... saw it posted here. Really delicious and different. Putting a little glaze on top would really finish them off. I didn't have key lime juice, so I used the juice of 2 store-bought limes, which juiced up to a little over 1/4 cup. I also took the liberty of adding 2 drops of green and 1 drop yellow food coloring for fun. The lime taste was strong enough for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      Loved these!!!! I did use double the Key Lime Juice - Lived in Key Largo for 15 years so we used it all the time - I put a pinch of coconut on top of each muffin. Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      Awesome, keylime pie in a muffin. Adults and kids alike enjoyed them. Thank you for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      These are so-o-o good! Just the right amount of lime flavor. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Key Lime Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.9
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    26%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 36.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 203.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 16.8 g
    67%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes