16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a good start for a muffin. I made a batch yesterday, 1st batch was just not "limey" enough for my set of "testers" (LOL). I added double the Key Lime juice and disected a lime, adding the pulp and lots of rind and I also added a bit more sugar. 2nd batch was EXCELLENT! Its recipe has been put in my muffin files for my shop. I dont like to 'dis' on any recipes, there are alot of variables at work, fresh lime not fresh enough, too much humidity or what have you. This IS/WAS a great recipe! TRY IT!! Thanks NurseDi

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pour House May 18, 2005

Delicious!! Possibly coconut would have been nice but they are great without - first time I've used the Nellie & Joe's Famous Key Lime juice we brought back from Florida

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diane G. February 02, 2015

These are great! I am looking forward to enjoying them with coffee tomorrow morning!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carianne July 15, 2013

I was in the mood for Key Lime and found this recipe. I read the reviews, mixed it and baked it all within 35 minutes. Just before scooping into the muffin tin, I threw in a handful of coconu, a little scoop of pecan chips, and some chocolate chips. I ate one when they are darn too hot. Yum..I did use the 1/2 cup of Key Lime Juice...nice winter treat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Camp Fire Girl January 11, 2010

I used the full 1/2 of key lime juice and drizzled an icing (powdered sugar and key lime juice) on the tops. While my muffins turned out pretty flat (I'm in the mile high city) they were still delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MadameSev July 20, 2009

Excellent! I use 1 tablespoon of grated lime, 1/2 cup of homemade vanilla sugar. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cammu July 15, 2008

Like the last few reviewers, I liked this recipe but it seemed to need something. Maybe a light icing? I'll try that. Otherwise the flavor was very nice. Thanks much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KissKiss December 01, 2007

These were quite good! I used my double concentrated key lime juice, so I only had to use 1/4 cup. I didn't have any lime rind this time. I think I will put a glaze or frosting on top next time. I froze the remainder of the muffins, too! :) Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady May 22, 2007

Nice recipe. I doubled the lime rind. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
najwa October 17, 2006

This is an Excellent recipe, needed more lime though double if not triple, yummy. They came out georgeous....and delicious

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookie #3 August 08, 2006
Key Lime Muffins