Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Key Lime Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Key Lime Dip

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2007

      I made this over the weekend and served it with graham cracker sticks. I don't know if using the "double strength" key lime juice did it but it was really too sweet and had a odd smell about it - too limey. It tasted okay but I'll have to figure out a way to cut down on the sweet/limey taste. It was just okay. It was very easy to make and the texture was okay. You have to really stir it after baking it so not to get a weird texture.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2003

      I made this for a family gathering and we all thought it was yummy, but very rich dip. I used graham crackers but we also thought it would be good with shortbread cookies or chocolate graham crackers. The recipe indicates a serving size of 6-8 portions but I thought it made a huge bowl, I had 10 adults and alot left over. Overall our guests rated it 4 1/2 stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      Great recipe! Had alot of flavor! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      Sorry- I hate to give a bad rating, but this wasn't good. I only had a few tastes and then threw it out. It had an odd texture. It wasn't smooth like I thought it should be. I guess that could have been something I did wrong, but I followed the directions to the letter... It was really just the texture that got me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      I took the key lime dip to a party and it was a hit. Everyone loved it. I highly recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      Sorry - because it seems I'm the only one who didn't like this. I served it with graham cracker sticks and ended up throwing it away as it didn't get eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      Boy is this good!!! I took it to a party and it was the star of the evening. It goes great with graham cracker sticks. It does make a lot though. Even though about 12 of use were eating it as fast as we could, I still brought home about 1/2. Thanks for a refreshing, light dessert that is impressive because it is so different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      This dip was very tasty, but very, very rich. Everyone liked it, but it just was so sweet you couldn't eat a lot of it, and the recipe makes A LOT! I might try to half the recipe and cook it for 10-15 minutes and see what happens. Really good, but it just makes so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2004

      I made this for a sweet touch on my Christmas Eve appetizer table, and was it ever a hit! I almost didn't make it, because I couldn't find key limes, but decided to go ahead with regular lime juice. As good as it was, I can't wait to try it with key limes next time. I served it with shortbread cookies and very thin gingerbread crisps. Both were delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2004

      Made this for a get-together, served with graham crackers, grapes, sliced apples & oranges, & cubed angel food cake -- Everyone LOVED it! Good thing I had so many things to serve with it, because it makes a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2003

      A lovely and refreshing dip. I used fresh squeezed key lime juice and I think that is what makes this taste so delicious. The texture was creamy and it had a nice sweet-tart taste. I did like others and used graham crackers for dipping. Something different and will probably make this again for Easter. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2003

      Oh yummmm!! I made this dip for me and nobody else. So delicious, I was in heaven. Creamy, pudding-like texture with the zippy tartness from the key lime juice. I used graham's for dipping. This would be great for a bridal or baby shower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2003

      What a unique and different dip. I made this for a women's luncheon. It was a big hit with all the ladies. Very creamy in texture. Wonderful key lime flavor. I served it with graham crackers for the luncheon. I made this again for me and my husband and we spread some on our bagels. Yummy stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      MMMmmmm!! A great twist on Key Lime Pie! The whole family loved it; including our cat who loves citrus fruits!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Key Lime Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 456.9
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    22%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 44.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 187.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.7 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 76.9 g
    307%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites