14 Reviews

I made this over the weekend and served it with graham cracker sticks. I don't know if using the "double strength" key lime juice did it but it was really too sweet and had a odd smell about it - too limey. It tasted okay but I'll have to figure out a way to cut down on the sweet/limey taste. It was just okay. It was very easy to make and the texture was okay. You have to really stir it after baking it so not to get a weird texture.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Springer Mom November 05, 2007

I made this for a family gathering and we all thought it was yummy, but very rich dip. I used graham crackers but we also thought it would be good with shortbread cookies or chocolate graham crackers. The recipe indicates a serving size of 6-8 portions but I thought it made a huge bowl, I had 10 adults and alot left over. Overall our guests rated it 4 1/2 stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2girls April 28, 2003

Great recipe! Had alot of flavor! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JFitz December 08, 2010

Sorry- I hate to give a bad rating, but this wasn't good. I only had a few tastes and then threw it out. It had an odd texture. It wasn't smooth like I thought it should be. I guess that could have been something I did wrong, but I followed the directions to the letter... It was really just the texture that got me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lady Clare January 20, 2007

I took the key lime dip to a party and it was a hit. Everyone loved it. I highly recommend it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thing02 June 29, 2006

Sorry - because it seems I'm the only one who didn't like this. I served it with graham cracker sticks and ended up throwing it away as it didn't get eaten.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorrie in California June 03, 2006

Boy is this good!!! I took it to a party and it was the star of the evening. It goes great with graham cracker sticks. It does make a lot though. Even though about 12 of use were eating it as fast as we could, I still brought home about 1/2. Thanks for a refreshing, light dessert that is impressive because it is so different.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) May 15, 2006

This dip was very tasty, but very, very rich. Everyone liked it, but it just was so sweet you couldn't eat a lot of it, and the recipe makes A LOT! I might try to half the recipe and cook it for 10-15 minutes and see what happens. Really good, but it just makes so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gapeach June 09, 2005

I made this for a sweet touch on my Christmas Eve appetizer table, and was it ever a hit! I almost didn't make it, because I couldn't find key limes, but decided to go ahead with regular lime juice. As good as it was, I can't wait to try it with key limes next time. I served it with shortbread cookies and very thin gingerbread crisps. Both were delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vina December 24, 2004

Made this for a get-together, served with graham crackers, grapes, sliced apples & oranges, & cubed angel food cake -- Everyone LOVED it! Good thing I had so many things to serve with it, because it makes a lot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheerful Lily March 12, 2004
Key Lime Dip