Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Key Lime Cheesecake With Strawberry Butter Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Key Lime Cheesecake With Strawberry Butter Sauce

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2010

      This cheesecake is simply WONDERFUL! I topped it with kiwi and blueberries instead of stawberries. I'll try the strawberries next time, and there WILL be a next time. Because the texture of this cheesecake is so fluffy, it falls apart when you cut it. Consequently, it would be a good candidate for individual cheesecakes. I think I'll go with that next time, so the presentation is prettier. The flavor and light texture make this a delight to the tastebuds! I used Zylitol instead of sugar, which worked out fine. I also sub'd lime oil for the lime zest, which also was fine. (Lime oil is different than lime extract I think.) I wrapped the pan in foil and baked it in a water bath. It didn't seem done when the time was up, so I left it in the still warm oven (heat off) for an extra 15 min. or so. That did the trick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      The only thing wrong with this cheesecake is that it was FLUFFY! My family and I prefer a thick and creamy cheesecake, but that's not a big deal--next time I simply won't add the egg whites. The flavor was great, and so was the sauce! Great for summer! Thanks so much! Definitely a keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Super Scrumptious! Instead of the strawberry butter I made a compote of tangelo, orange, kiwi, and mango to go on top, and let me tell you - it's to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      I just realized that I owe this recipe a review because it was my introduction to Recipezaar back in 2005. First recipe I ever made from Recipezaar and wow! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out heavenly! It did crack pretty badly on top, but I covered the whole thing in the strawberry sauce which made for a pretty presentation and was delicious! Everyone raved! A perfect end to our Mexican dinner/marguerita night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I had a customer request a key lime flavored cake so I used this recipe. Unfortunately I did not get to taste it since I was selling it but I followed the instructions to a tee and it turned out fabulous. Cooking time was spot on and I only had one small crack. I covered the top of the cake with the strawberry sauce and piped whipped cream around the edges. Then I sprinkled the top with lime rind and made a flower out of one of the key limes for the middle of the cake. Looked beautiful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      Light & tasty dessert! This cheesecake compliments fish and seafood meals perfectly. This is my husband's favorite cheesecake. We have made this several times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      This is the 2 time I've made this cheesecake.I added a bowl of water in the oven this time while it was baking and that really helped to reduce the cracking of this cake I will bake it next time at a lower oven temp.The texture is light and airy from the egg whites.The lime is very refreshing.A beautiful presentation and simple to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      Made this for my Mom's birthday - I followed the recipe exactly - I even used fresh Key Limes (it took 17 of them to make 1/2 a cup of juice) except I baked it at 325 in a water bath, it took about 70 minutes and the cheesecake turned out perfect! A few small cracks but nothing that a little whipped cream and a piping bag couldn't fix. Everyone loved it - especailly my Mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      I made this cheesecake quite some time ago, and saw a review today, realizing that I needed to add mine--I did not use the egg whites nor the rind,but ended up with a very good cheesecake. No cracks, no problems of any kind. I also omitted the sauce but the cheesecake was perfect with a bit of whipped cream on top. BTW, had a slice for dessert last night--straight from the freezer-this freezes like dream. Five stars from a Cheesecake snob.----PeggyLynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      This was a disaster. The cake cracked horribly(I even tried the pan of water trick), and the cake crumbled as I tried to cut it. The flavor was good, but not worth all the work. I used fresh key limes which took a long time to squeeze. It also took a long time to get all the needed peel from them. Lots of time and dirty dishes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      I made the cheesecake according to recipe and made the sauce adaptations recommended by Cincinnati Kitchen - this was the biggest hit of the party!!! This was raved about like crazy and every last crumb of it is gone, gone, gone. And one guest even claimed to be a very stuffy 'cheesecake connoisseur' and he had two pieces!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      Great lime flavor!!! This is a pretty simple recipe to make and it has a lot of lime flavor. I did have trouble with it baking way ove the top of the pan and cracking. Next time I make this (there WILL be a next time) I might try a lower oven temp for a bit longer. I also ended up using way more than an 1/8 cup of strawberries for the sauce, added a squeeze of lime juice and a little vanilla extract. Turn out great! Perfect for a summer dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      Made this cheesecake this past week, it is very refreshing tasting nice and creamy. The sauce was a little different for me, but I did enjoy it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      This is pure heaven!!! This is THE best cheesecake I have ever eaten in my entire life! OMG! I am really picky when it comes to anything that calls itself "key lime" anything....probably from being born and raised in So. Miami, and this cheesecake passed the test. BTW - I used Fresh Key Limes and I would suggest that anyone making this do the same.... SOOOO GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Key Lime Cheesecake With Strawberry Butter Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 548.6
     
    Calories from Fat 348
    63%
    Total Fat 38.6 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 21.5 g
    107%
    Cholesterol 196.3 mg
    65%
    Sodium 402.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 37.0 g
    148%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes