Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Key Lime Cheesecake Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Key Lime Cheesecake Squares

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2002

      These were a hit at a dinner party.The topping is wonderfully tart and the crust is particularly good - plan to use the crust for other goodies. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Very good! Although I used regular limes, it was slightly too tart for me, (key limes definitely would have been too tart for me), so next time I'll add an extra tablespoon or so of sugar. I didn't make the crust as written, since I didn't have vanilla wafers on hand, but made a simple graham cracker crust instead. Next time I will try the original crust; it sounds really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      As you can tell from my picture, I added a little bit of green food coloring. I just liked the contrast of colors. They always get rave reviews. I like adding more cream cheese and an extra egg.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      Congrats! your recipe was featured on our homepage as the "Recipe of the Day!" (7/31/11)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      Easy desert for a Caribbean meal. Mine was a little bitter so don't know if I put too much zest in as I didn't measure. Will try again and measure next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      With the exception of calling for a little too much lime, this is pretty much the perfect cheesecake recipe. Very, very creamy (especially if you use a water bath.) I think it's the tapioca/corn starch that does it. I'll definitely be making this again! (Hint: double the filling amount and adjust the cooking time to make a full cheesecake instead of bars.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I would give a 4.5 if I could, since I can't I'll rate them a 5. I topped these with real whipped cream, as when I tasted them on their own, they were too sour. The Whipped cream added just the right touch. I brought these to a family reunion, the adults loved them, but they were too sour tasting for the kids. I don't know about the easy part, squeezing all those tiny key limes was a pain, LOL! I'm sure I will make this again, I may add more sugar next time though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      These were very easy to make, and disappeared at our Memorial Day get together. I made a regular graham cracker crust, but next time I will add a little more butter than stated, because the crust was pretty crumbly. It sounded like these were going to be pretty tart, by the way the reviews let on, but I didn't think they were at all. Just perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      made a crust with some cookies i had on hand and made the cheesecake with tapioca starch and substituted lemon juice and did not include the zest. however, it was way too sour for me and i honestly love sour things. i think it just didn't do it justice, but perhaps it was because lemon juice and lime juice are different? it set fine and i didn't encounter the problems that some others did. i baked it in a round 8" pan and it rose wonderfully, but slowly sank back down when it cooled down. it was still very tasty, just would decrease the amount of citrus juice by a good amount. if i wanted a more substantial cheesecake i would probably double the amount of filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      I brought these to work for a Mardi Gras party and people RAVED about them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Second time I tried to make this, second time it never set up. Wouldn't have mattered how long it baked. Looks like others may have had some trouble too. Sorry, won't waste expensive ingredients, key limes again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Pucker up baby - this one is tart! Loved it though! Thanks for a great recipe Uncle Bill. Tee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      Made it for company - it disappeared fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I love this recipe! I made it for the big game and put it in a 9" springform pan. It came out a beautiful little cheese tart. I didn't have almonds so I subbed walnuts for the crust and it was very good also! Thanks Uncle Bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      I actually made mini-cheesecakes (with the pre-made little crusts) with this recipe and they were absolutely fabulous. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      Thanks Uncle Bill! Made this for a barbie, we made it in a springform cake tin, doubled the topping and used half arrowroot biscuits and half shredded wheat biscuits for the base, ( Oz biscuits ) Yes it was very tart, but an excellent way to end a meal. Very grown up taste. Will make again as squares, really popular with everyone at BBQ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      This was good, but the top layer was way too tart! I used key limes. Not sure how to correct that except using less lime juice / more sugar. Also used an 8 x 8 square pan and baked the crust for slightly less time, as I noticed it was getting brown. It set up fine for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      These were fabulous!! I did make the following changes: Used a 9 in springform pan, used 1 1/2 cups of cookie and graham cracker crumbs since we don't like nuts, doubled the cheesecake filling and used 1/4 cup of lemon juice instead of lime. The result was a wonderful, light cheesecake bar. I loved the blend of flavors in the crust. I topped it with some whipped cream with a little bit of instant lemon jello mixed in. My friend asked for the recipe and said that her DH doesn't like cheesecake but he loved this. This will certainly become a regular around here. Thanks Uncle Bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      These are fantastic! (Much easier than Cheesecake!) I used the wrong sized pan, so my topping was thin and cracked a bit... not to worry: I dabbed a bit of cool whip and a lime garnish so they still looked (and tasted!) great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      Yum. I made this with all vanilla wafer crumbs, and I did it in a 9" non stick pie plate instead of a square pan and I thought that it just made it incredibly easy to serve. I topped it with whipped cream and then I garnished it with more vanilla wafer crumbs. Very pretty, and with the addition of a little Willimas Sonoma lime extract, the lime flavour was intense!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Key Lime Cheesecake Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (605 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 54.0
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    68%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 35.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla wafers

    lime zest

    tapioca starch

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites