Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Key Lime Cake With White Chocolate Frosting (Paula Deen) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Key Lime Cake With White Chocolate Frosting (Paula Deen)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2011

      As much as I like following a recipe right on down the first time around, I also like using a lot of the indicated citrus zest! So I was very generous with the key lime zest in this recipe (forget being subtle!), & we had a wonderfully flavorful dessert with this one! Loved the frosting, too, & will be making this cake again, for sure! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made &reviewed in Zaar Cookbook Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      Although this is a very moist and delicious cake, I did not get the key lime flavor I was looking for. I think something is missing in this recipe. If you want a good cake try this one but if you want a strong key lime taste this is not it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Delicious! A delicate, fluffy cake with a subtle lime flavor. And the icing is soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Awesome! I am going to make this cake for my sister who loves Key lIme!!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Oh god, Paula has done it again. Man this lady is a genius! I swear, I have never gotten a bad recipe from her. She is amazing. You're a genius as well for posting this amazing recipe. It was so refreshing and delicious. I made it nearly a month ago, and my mother cannot stop talking about it. She's telling everyone how great it is! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      What can I say - It a major winner. We all love Paula Deen, However we also love SweetsLady for posting it here for us. Light and yummy! This will be on our regular rotation list!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      This was such a great cake. I made it for my friends birthday. I had never made a cake completely from scratch before, but this was fairly easy. The cake was very moist and the subtle lime flavor was awesome. Great frosting too. Thanks so much for posting. made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe!! Even my hubby how doesn't like key lime loved it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      YUM! The moist and flavoursome texture of this cake and the white chocolate frosting were totally delicious. I've always loved orange cake, but - WOW! - the lime flavouring in this cake was beyond superlatives. I served this to several family members who all came back for a second slice and who - like children at a birthday party - were more than happy to take an extra slice home. Although I'm not big on making cakes, I'll certainly be making this again. Thank you, SweetsLady, for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      WOW!! I'm am sooo a chocolate girl that making this cake felt a little traitorous, but after tasting it, it soon became an affair! This cake is simply delicious and I love the simplicity of it. It's a light lime flavor in a dense, moist cake. I took it to a potluck and it went over really well. Everyone loved it and requested I bring it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Key Lime Cake With White Chocolate Frosting (Paula Deen)

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 583.3
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    38%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 93.9 mg
    31%
    Sodium 282.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.3 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 66.1 g
    264%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    key lime zest

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites