Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Key Lime Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Key Lime Cake

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2010

      Great recipe! It wasn't hard to decide whether or not to give this recipe a 5-Star rating. It was sweet and tart. It had a slight sour taste in the icing, but was great! Definitely will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      My coworkers loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Good and easy! The key limes took the most time but it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      Good, good, good! I tinted mine cake mix green, glaze, too. I did add about 1/2 cup more powdered sugar only because I like a thick glaze. Luvin' Texas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I love this cake. I've made it several times in a Bundt pan, but I had a large family and friend picnic recently and wanted to stretch the cake a little farther, so I baked it in a 15x10" pan, adjusted the cooking time according to the cake mix package, and halved the glaze ingredients. Then we cut it in small squares. It came out beautifully! What a hit. Now, it's not only one of my favorites, but many of my family and friends also. Thanks so much for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      This cake had a wonderful moist texture. The lime flavor of the cake was sort of subtle. But the glaze, well, the lime flavor was soooo there and awesome. Overall, a good cake and well received by my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      I love this cake. It was easy. My family really enjoy it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      The texture was nice, but overall we thought it was sort of bland. The icing helped, but the cake itself was not so tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      Very Good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      I made this cake for my mom's birthday. Very good cake, very moist, with nice lime flavor. I made a 9 x 13 inch cake. I didn't make the glaze since I didn't have enough lime juice, but used a cream cheese frosting instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      Moist, tangy and sweet! Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I used fresh squeezed key limes (I am lucky enough to get these most of the year). A keeper that I will be making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      OMG good!!! Everyone is asking for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Very easy recipe! I made this for Father's Day for my husband and for my aunt whose birthday was the same day. We all enjoyed the cake! I think I'll try a cream cheese frosting next time as someone else suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Big hit in this house where we all love lemon or lime desserts! Very easy to make too. My husband asked if it was easy to make - obviously wanting to know so I'll make it again. Thanks for the yummy cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Took this to a Father day party, some people really liked, I thought it was too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      Wow! This cake has a fabulous lemon/lime flavor. The glaze gave it even more of a citrus kick. I made it for a family Memorial Day picnic and it received many compliments. I made it healthier by using Egg Beaters and applesauce in place of the oil. I did add 3 drops of green food coloring to the batter, which made it a perfect green color. I can't wait to make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      Cake was good,nice and moist but a bit too tart w/the keylime icing. Next time I plan to make it w/the cream cheese based icing I saw here for another key lime cake .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      Oh, my goodness! This is sooo tastey! I couldn't find Key Lime juice so I had to just use regular lime juice:( (I live near a huge Giant Eagle, you think they'd have it!!) The cake is so moist and just... YUMMY! The real test though is tomorrow when my in-laws come and they are picky! But who cares about them!!! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      another easy cake mix cake this is rich thanks for posting it thanks dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Key Lime Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 302.2
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    35%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 53.5 mg
    17%
    Sodium 310.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 28.9 g
    115%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites