19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe! It wasn't hard to decide whether or not to give this recipe a 5-Star rating. It was sweet and tart. It had a slight sour taste in the icing, but was great! Definitely will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yevka Mikhailovna November 13, 2010

My coworkers loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evadaovaachieva December 24, 2009

Good and easy! The key limes took the most time but it turned out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef 313014 September 09, 2007

Good, good, good! I tinted mine cake mix green, glaze, too. I did add about 1/2 cup more powdered sugar only because I like a thick glaze. Luvin' Texas

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
True Texas August 05, 2007

I love this cake. I've made it several times in a Bundt pan, but I had a large family and friend picnic recently and wanted to stretch the cake a little farther, so I baked it in a 15x10" pan, adjusted the cooking time according to the cake mix package, and halved the glaze ingredients. Then we cut it in small squares. It came out beautifully! What a hit. Now, it's not only one of my favorites, but many of my family and friends also. Thanks so much for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookCol July 08, 2007

This cake had a wonderful moist texture. The lime flavor of the cake was sort of subtle. But the glaze, well, the lime flavor was soooo there and awesome. Overall, a good cake and well received by my family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' April 19, 2007

I love this cake. It was easy. My family really enjoy it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Malynda B. November 23, 2006

The texture was nice, but overall we thought it was sort of bland. The icing helped, but the cake itself was not so tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah Chana November 11, 2006

Very Good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scubadoo14 September 03, 2006

I made this cake for my mom's birthday. Very good cake, very moist, with nice lime flavor. I made a 9 x 13 inch cake. I didn't make the glaze since I didn't have enough lime juice, but used a cream cheese frosting instead.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Berteig August 21, 2006
Key Lime Cake