Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Key Lime Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Key Lime Bars

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2002

      Shazam!! These are outstanding. They have a killer lime flavor. I drizzled with lime-powdered sugar glaze as you suggested. That is definitely the way to go. Very addicting. These have a perfect sweet-tart flavor. Thanks Diana. My whole family enjoyed these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      Oh yeah!! Major pucker power here. I made these for the holiday festivities. I did as you suggested and topped with powdered sugar/lime glaze before dusting with powdered sugar. AWESOME!! Big hit with my family and guests. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2002

      Diana, I couldn't give this recipe anything less than 5 stars! A truly delicious treat with every scrumptious bite! This recipe is very close to my own Lemon Squares. If I were to add 1/2 cup sweetened shredded coconut to the crust, I'm not sure I could tell the difference in taste! Thanks for a real winner, Diana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2003

      I made these delicious key lime bars to take to a bridal shower I was helping to host. Pure heaven is how I would describe the taste. I used the zest of one whole lime, too, and it turned out perfect. A hit with the shower-goers and I saved a few for my family to enjoy. Great sweet-tart flavor that puts a spring in your step. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2002

      These bars are delicious. I am fortunate to have a bottle of key lime juice in my fridge right now, and this recipe was an excellent use for some of it. I would like to point out the amount of flour in the ingredients is a divided amount, so that no-one else tries to gently spoon graham cracker crumbs out of their mixing bowl so they can remove the 1/4 flour that shouldn't have gone in. Um, like I did! LOL Also, I wasn't sure on the amount of lime zest to use, so I used all the zest off of 1 lime, which I think worked well. These were polished off at a family function, even by those who were supposedly on a no-carb diet. Thanks, Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      Terrific! I had to use regular limes since I couldn't find the key limes and it turned out perfect! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Super easy recipe!! I love it. It's easy to cut in half or make double. The Key Lime Bars come out tangy and tarty so if you think Lemon Bars are too sweet, these are just perfect!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      AMAZING!!! took these to a Superbowl party and they were just the thing to fit the bill...not too heavy or sweet. Delicious flavor (I did the "drizzle" thing that was suggested), super consistency, really easy and inexpensive. I wish there were more stars to GIVE. thanks DiNeal!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      It's parent-teacher conference time at my kids' school. The parent group that I'm involved with always provides food for the teachers when they have to stay at school all day and all evening. I was in charge of desserts this time. I made these bars as one of the desserts, and it was voted most popular! One comment was, "this is the best graham cracker crust I have ever tried in a bar!" Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      Wow! Great flavor and so easy to make. I added about a quarter cup of sour cream to the lime mix, I needed to use it before it went bad, so I don't know if it changed the recipe much. We loved these! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      Wow! These were great! Plus, they are very easy to cut and make individual servings. Loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      These are simply incredible! I am all about the pucker factor and these key lime pies sure made me pucker! These are just a delicious as the Key Lime pie that I always make it a point to have when I head South and they are incredibly easy to make. This recipe will be a staple in our family repertoire!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      These were wonderful! I used splenda in the crust and splenda for baking in the batter and it turned out perfect....the lime flavor was perfect....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      I'd like to give this more stars. Made for Easter, added some zest to the filling like others suggested, and it was amazing. Easy, and the flavor was just WOWZA!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Super easy and Super yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      I made this with a little less lime juice and with brown sugar. This is a great recipe! I had a lot of key limes from my last trip to the farmer's market and this was a great way to use them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      These are delicious. I used fresh key limes (they're in season in Florida), left out the zest as fresh lime juice gives plenty of tartness, and drizzled with icing. Fantastic! Thanks for posting. KK

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I am getting ready to make these bars for the 4th time. I can't believe I haven't reveiwed them yet! I made them in September for the first time for my 13 girlfriends (The Babes) who came over for lunch. We had appetizers and while I was grilling the shish kebab, they ate most of the lime bars! When I came back inside they had made a mess of my beautiful dessert plate! Looking like the kids caught in the cookie jar, they raved about the bars and so I had to eat one too...I don't recommend them as an appetizer but boy are they fantastic! I didn't have a problem with the crust which I think is wonderful, and it does brown slightly before becoming firm enough, but I used the glaze sprinkled with powdered sugar and put it on a plate with some cherries to make it pretty and it was perfect! Thanks for posting Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      Made these for my boss's birthday (she loves key lime flavor). These are definitely more like a tradition lemon bar than a cookie or than a creamy bar. It did come together very quickly, but I found that I had to add more softened butter just to get the crust to come together. Also, it isn't the prettiest dessert, so I definitely recommend covering it with more powdered sugar or something. Was very browned at the edges by 20 minutes, I probably should have started checking at 15. All in all, thank you for posting, but I do not think I'll try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      Just made these to take to a BBQ at a friend's house and everyone loved them. Very easy to make, and the crust was fantastic (despite my having misread the directions and putting all 1 1/2 cups of flour into the crust!). I used bottled key lime juice and a little zest -- fantabulous! Will be making these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Key Lime Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 363.0
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    34%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 92.5 mg
    30%
    Sodium 159.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 40.6 g
    162%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites