34 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Shazam!! These are outstanding. They have a killer lime flavor. I drizzled with lime-powdered sugar glaze as you suggested. That is definitely the way to go. Very addicting. These have a perfect sweet-tart flavor. Thanks Diana. My whole family enjoyed these.

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FruitLoop August 21, 2002

Oh yeah!! Major pucker power here. I made these for the holiday festivities. I did as you suggested and topped with powdered sugar/lime glaze before dusting with powdered sugar. AWESOME!! Big hit with my family and guests. Thanks.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunflower July 07, 2002

Diana, I couldn't give this recipe anything less than 5 stars! A truly delicious treat with every scrumptious bite! This recipe is very close to my own Lemon Squares. If I were to add 1/2 cup sweetened shredded coconut to the crust, I'm not sure I could tell the difference in taste! Thanks for a real winner, Diana!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev October 01, 2002

I made these delicious key lime bars to take to a bridal shower I was helping to host. Pure heaven is how I would describe the taste. I used the zest of one whole lime, too, and it turned out perfect. A hit with the shower-goers and I saved a few for my family to enjoy. Great sweet-tart flavor that puts a spring in your step. Thanks.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lillian Martinez February 15, 2003

These bars are delicious. I am fortunate to have a bottle of key lime juice in my fridge right now, and this recipe was an excellent use for some of it. I would like to point out the amount of flour in the ingredients is a divided amount, so that no-one else tries to gently spoon graham cracker crumbs out of their mixing bowl so they can remove the 1/4 flour that shouldn't have gone in. Um, like I did! LOL Also, I wasn't sure on the amount of lime zest to use, so I used all the zest off of 1 lime, which I think worked well. These were polished off at a family function, even by those who were supposedly on a no-carb diet. Thanks, Di!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lennie September 24, 2002

Terrific! I had to use regular limes since I couldn't find the key limes and it turned out perfect! Thanks for the recipe!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gardenz July 14, 2002

Super easy recipe!! I love it. It's easy to cut in half or make double. The Key Lime Bars come out tangy and tarty so if you think Lemon Bars are too sweet, these are just perfect!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sophie.torres18 August 01, 2009

AMAZING!!! took these to a Superbowl party and they were just the thing to fit the bill...not too heavy or sweet. Delicious flavor (I did the "drizzle" thing that was suggested), super consistency, really easy and inexpensive. I wish there were more stars to GIVE. thanks DiNeal!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Parrot Head Mama February 21, 2007

It's parent-teacher conference time at my kids' school. The parent group that I'm involved with always provides food for the teachers when they have to stay at school all day and all evening. I was in charge of desserts this time. I made these bars as one of the desserts, and it was voted most popular! One comment was, "this is the best graham cracker crust I have ever tried in a bar!" Thanks for the great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbBQ43 March 15, 2004

Wow! Great flavor and so easy to make. I added about a quarter cup of sour cream to the lime mix, I needed to use it before it went bad, so I don't know if it changed the recipe much. We loved these! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview January 11, 2014
Key Lime Bars