Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kettle Corn in a Whirley Pop Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kettle Corn in a Whirley Pop

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2009

      1st try, I burnt it. 2nd try I added the sugar salt combo after the 1st kernal popped. 2nd time I also kept it on low and it worked fabulous. The kettle corn tastes just like the farmers market. It's addicting! PS used canola oil.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      Just tried this and burnt it :( was so disapointed. Going to take other reviewers suggestion and dump the sugar in after the first pop and try on low<br/>I bought the whirley pop to specifically make kettle corn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2013

    • on May 31, 2012

      I've had my Whirley Pop for years, but I always lose the recipe. I found this perfect formula today, and popped 2 beautiful batches of kettle corn. I use Orville Redenbacher corn, and it pops a full to the top pot. I add the corn, oil, and sugar to the pot off the heat, and crank it until the sugar is wet from the oil. This prevents sugar from burning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      First try... kids loved it. Our corn kernels were a little old and I was afraid they wouldn't pop, so we put in extra and it made a ton. I think I would have liked it better with less popcorn (higher ratio of salt and sugar to popcorn)... my bad!

      Thanks... we have had the Whirley pop for years and now I have finally used it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      Turned out great! I am making it as Christmas gifts this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Oh THANK YOU for posting this! I had tried another recipe, but it was nothing like this. SO yummy!!! I used coconut oil, and had mixed reviews on the salt factor, so will decrease a little for next time. Everyone wants me to make it again tho... many times! :-D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      I just made 2 batches of this Kettle Corn for a girl's slumber party tonight. Love it! I have to stop snacking NOW.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      1st try, I followed the recipe exactly, but found it a bit too salty and a bit too sweet for my taste. (The amount of sugar was halfway to caramel corn, and a little too sticky for my house!) On the second try I used about 1/4 tsp popcorn salt, which evens out the salt dispersion! Sugar reduced to about 1 1/2 tsp, which turned out perfect for me. The popcorn was really light and airy, with a nice sweet crunch that isn't overwhelming with a really good ratio to salt. Easy to eat!! God bless the makers of Whirley Pop...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      We found this recipe to be every thing described and just as easy as popping normal pop corn. We did substitute butter for the oil and it may have a tendency to burn even more than with oil but find the flavor to be more to our taste. Will be trying other oils to compare but are very impressed with the simplicity and results. No more strange long worded chemicals in the microwave bags!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      soo good. sugary sweet, not corn syrupy sweet, so i really enjoyed it. Did use kosher salt the next time around, which was a good decision. i also laid it on on wax paper because there was a big clump in the middle of the bowl. just wasn't fast enough for the cooling kernals. yay, whirley pop!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kettle Corn in a Whirley Pop

    Serving Size: 1 (9 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 48.3
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    63%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 290.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites