Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ketchup Spaghetti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ketchup Spaghetti

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2009

      I grew up on this as a lunch snack - but I also added a lot of shredded cheese too. Yum. Tell people of this and they look at you as if you were crazy or something. My husband won't even humor me by looking at it let alone tasting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      With a homemade ketchup it makes about a 3. It's ok when you don't have a sauce but nothing special. With store bought ketchup like Heinz? It's a one. Commercial ketchup is not a good mix with spaghetti noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This has been one of my favorite things since I was a child. My grandmother made it 1 time when we were out of pasta sauce and I have loved it ever since! I add a little butter to it though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      I guess I am the major minority of the group here but I thought this was awful. Way too sweet with the ketchup. I remember when I was a kid my dad made this for dinner because he ran out of tomato sauce and called it "tomato surprise." It was a surprise alright. To each his own I guess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      So Funny to see this recipe on here, as I have been eating this for most of my 32 years of life. I use elbow macaroni instead of spaghetti, but the same great tate nonetheless. Ive coined this dish "Spaghetto" , cause this is how we do it in the hood, lol. Truly a must try if yo never have

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      This was my all time favorite when I was younger..my sister and I also added pieces of American cheese (Kraft American--the yellow kind)..it was simple and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      I've not prepared this particular recipe, but I've made something similar to it by adding chopped ham and staple seasonings. It's one of my family's all time favorite, from my 21 yr. old down to my 3 yr. old....It's what one would refer to as good ol' comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      This was a favorite dinner of mine as a kid. We added butter and black pepper. . .yum, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      My brother and I raved about the wonderful spagetti uncle Ronnie had made the day he babysat. After much encouragement from us my mom finally asked uncle for the recipe.My mom always made a nice hearty homemade sauce and we still laugh that us kids perferred ketchup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      Pixie, you brought back many wonderful childhood memories. We used to eat ketchup and macaroni (elbow) noodles all the time. I still love it, just haven't had it in years. My husband thinks I'm a little nuts because I always refer to it as an "old family recipe." Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ketchup Spaghetti

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 845.8
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    66%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 170.2 g
    56%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites