Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ketchup Prawns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ketchup Prawns

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2009

      Very disappointing... One star for easy preparation.2nd star because the cat ate it after I washed all the sauce off. Something I will definitely not try again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      My auntie made something like this during Chinese New Year! She added sambal chili and didn't have any egg nor water, so the sauce was really thick and yummy with rice. Also, she fried it with a lot of garlic (I think I saw an entire mountain on the chopping board). Thank you for posting the recipe:D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      Great dish!! I added in some chilli sauce as well to give it a little spice...Was really great...Now I wish I knew how to make those deep fried buns they sometimes serve in chinese restaurant to go with this dish......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      Awesome, wonderful... The wife made this skeptically and we were pleasantly surprised... Super easy to make, took all in all about 10 mins total for the 2 of us... We served it over basmati rice.. This is a new household favorite..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      Who needs a complicated recipe? This was quick and easy and so worth the effort. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      This is a great dish to make when you don't want to spend so much time cooking but want to have a prawn dish to impress. Delicious and I always try to have more gravy to spoon over my rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      This is so delicious and reminiscent of the homestyle cooking that I missed most. I shelled the prawns and added some finely shredded young ginger to Step 1, and a sprinkling of spring onions, and coriander after Step 5. I have also used this recipe for crabs. I always make some buttered toast triangles to soak up the gravy when I cook this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2004

      I used this as part of a Chinese dinner. I did shell the prawns. I thought that was easier than having them messing themselves and everything else up at the table. It worked like a charm. The egg just pulls this together. What a simple and great dish. Loved it. Thanks philliptan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      Wow. I am impressed. Had a craveing for prawns this morning, but only had 1 hour till I had to be at work. I made this recipie, and can't believe how good it was for such a simple recipie. The egg really adds a nice texture to the sauce. Will certainly be makeing this again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      What a pleasant surprise this recipe was! This is incredibly good and sooo easy. This truly can be made in 10 minutes. It makes a great little sauce that was delicious sopped up with a toasted whole wheat pita. I think it would also be great with Chinese noodles or rice. This is destined to become a regular at our house. Thank you so much philliptan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ketchup Prawns

    Serving Size: 1 (350 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.1
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    33%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 378.7 mg
    126%
    Sodium 1988.6 mg
    82%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    55%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites