Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kerry Simon's Addictive Soft Steak Tacos (Fajitas) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kerry Simon's Addictive Soft Steak Tacos (Fajitas)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2012

      My BF LOVES these! I do too! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      I think this recipe should have LIME somewhere in the title!! Good thing we like lime because it really stands out here. It really was an easy dish to put together, I used a round steak but let it simmer a lot longer in the pan to make sure it was nice and tender. I made my pieces pretty small too. I did not include any tomatoes in my guacamole since there were already some in the salsa. DH loved all the flavors. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      very tasty combo of flavors made the lime creme .the lime creme seemed to bring the different flavors out more lovely taco very good will make again and again for sure made and reviewed zwt 5 genies of gourmet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Wow...this was fantastic!! I used sirloin as that is what I had. Used regular cabbage because it is way cheaper! The only thing we didn't do was the guacamole as none of us like it...We will make this many times this summer I am sure!! Especially loved the Lime Crema sauce...think I could it eat by itself LOL!!! Thanks for posting. Made and reviewed for Zaar World Tour 5 for the Chow Hounds!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      AWESOME! 10 Stars!!! The only thing I did different was I used 1 whole lemon juice with the spice mixture to marinate the meat to make it tender. I marinated over night then follow instructions as stated in the recipe. So good and so easy. KEEPER recipe a thousand times over. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      These were wonderful. I followed the recipe pretty closely. I did substitute sirloin for the skirt steak because I had a great deal on it. And I used regular cabbage because it's $.33/pound. :) And I already had some homemade salsa on hand. I agree with MamaJ that this wasn't really very time-consuming. It took us far less than an hour to get dinner on the table. First I sliced the meat and tossed it with the spices. Then my dd and I worked together on the cabbage & guacamole for a few minutes. Then the meat just took a few minutes to cook. If I were making the salsa, too, I'd have used my food processor to do some chopping, but we did it all by hand. Thanks for sharing a great dinner recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Delicious!! My family really enjoyed these yummy tacos. The flavors from all of the condiments work very well with the spiced meat. These had a bit of a zing to them but were not too hot for our tastes. I made these as written except that I used "lite" sour cream for the lime crema. Also, I roasted the vegetables for the salsa in the oven, under the broiler instead of on top of the stove. My family loved these tacos and gave them 2-thumbs up. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      I have never had lime crema, and I can't imagine life without it now. What a wonderful treat this taco was. It was orchestrated as having all the tastes and flows from the spice to the marinated steak slices to the salsa and then to the crema. This is such a simple treat to put together and a delight to eat. I had some canned salsa from the summer that I used, and added a spec of lime juice to. The guacamole is just the best, and I loved every single part of this dish. I didn't have any napa cabbage, but use a soft leaf of lettuce instead. Will use this again, Marra...thank you so very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      This recipe is outstanding! I made a couple of substitutions but I don't think it affected the outcome too much. I couldn't get skirt steak so I used sirloin. I also used tomatoes from my garden instead of the romas. I think I should have squeezed some juice out before I made the salsa as it was a bit thin (I think it would have been perfect with the meatier romas, however). The spice mix for the steak had just the right amount of "bite" to suit our tastes and the cabbage added a delicious and different crunch to the taco. I was skeptical about the lack of garlic in the guacamole but made it as written and never missed the garlic in the end. The lime crema put this right over the top. I was surprised that it was not as time intensive as it appears and really made for a relatively quick dinner tonight. I thought the balance of flavors and textures was perfect--I would not change a thing. Thank you for posting MarraMamba!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      This was very, very good. Just the right amount of spice and a BIG dose of flavor. We loved the lime crema, and will be using just that portion of the recipe a LOT, I have used it on quite a few other things since serving it with the tacos. I made the lime crema with low fat sour cream and it turned out beautifully. The actual prep of the entire recipe is not nearly as intimidating as the ingredient list would lead you to believe. This will be a favorite that we make again and again! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kerry Simon's Addictive Soft Steak Tacos (Fajitas)

    Serving Size: 1 (589 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1415.6
     
    Calories from Fat 845
    59%
    Total Fat 93.9 g
    144%
    Saturated Fat 23.9 g
    119%
    Cholesterol 211.8 mg
    70%
    Sodium 2618.8 mg
    109%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.0 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 16.3 g
    65%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 70.6 g
    141%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    napa cabbage

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites