Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kerrieschotel (meat and rice dish flavored with curry) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kerrieschotel (meat and rice dish flavored with curry)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2003

      This is my new favorite dish to bring to a pot luck! The flavor this "casserole" packs is amazing! It is very easy to put together and the house smells SO good while it's cooking. I did add some garlic to the onion sauteeing stage but other than that followed the recipe to a "T" and was rewarded with a fantastic dinner. Try this, you will not be sorry you did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      The changes I made were to add one clove minced garlic to onions. I used olive oil instead of butter, and I substituted one-half cup white wine for broth. I used 3 tsp very mild curry powder. It was delicious! Thanks for a very easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      WOW PanNan, This was my friend Julie and my favorite casserole that we served that night. We tripled the recipe, and i could have eaten it all. Julie had the Indonesian curry powder with was a bonus and oh my. I will be making this again and so will she. I am also adding this recipe to my cookbook recipes to make over and over. and we will be. Thanks so much for suggesting it. a defenant keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      This is excellent! I too added some garlic .. my husband loved it! Thanks I will make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      This is a nice simple recipe to make for a week night dinner. I tried it out a couple of evenings ago and have been taking it for lunch the last few days. It reheats well too. My kitchen still has a hint of curry to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      great way to use up leftover chicken and rice!! loved the curry flavor and soo easy too! thanks PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      What a wonderful way to use up leftover chicken. This has lots of flavor and is so easy to put together for a weeknight meal. The recipe says it serves 4. Well for DH and me half a recipe made probably 4 servings. I used brown basmati rice which extended the cooking time up front other than that followed the recipe to the letter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2005

      A super easy dish to put together and a great way to use the left over BBQ chicken. I made it as written except for adding a bit extra chicken. Would make a nice addition to a winters casserole buffet table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kerrieschotel (meat and rice dish flavored with curry)

    Serving Size: 1 (525 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 508.3
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    28%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 66.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1165.8 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.7 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites