Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kentucky Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kentucky Pie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2002

      i ran across this pie at some food/taste show back in mid 90's and knew that my dreams had come true. this pie rates really high on my list. my occupation is a Chef and i would say everyone needs to check out this recipe!! glad to see it posted on the internet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2002

      What a simple, luscious, sweet, pie! I'd have to say it is a chocolate chip pecan pie because you have pecans on top, chocolate chips in the middle, and that lovely pecan pie filling on the bottom. My 5 yr old had two pieces of pie last night and said, "My favorite part is the chocolate and the bottom but I like the nuts too." I didn't take the time to use a homemade pie crust but imagine the pie would be even better had I not used a store bought crust. You can bet I'll be making this pie again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      Made this into a slice instead of a pie. Worked well, delicious. Definite keeper. Great taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2003

      Today I took this pie to a local spaghetti dinner and I was "mobbed" for the recipe before I could sit down! My oven is predictable and I find the time should be 40 minutes, not more. Also, I used two store bought 8 inch shells; this recipe makes enough filling for both. Do not pre bake the crust. I do believe the recipe could only improve if I had made the crust myself! The pie is better served room temperature with chilled whip cream .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      I was born and raised in KY and needed a slice of home. This is a KY classic. A glass of milk is a must with this sweet sweet sweet pie! 5 stars!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2004

      I have made this pie for every event since i got the recipe. Everyone absolutely loves it! The first time I made it, I actually saw a grown man lick the tin (after a few mint juleps).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      It was a easy to make.It's like a pecan pie just sweet from the chocolate.I not much on chocolate but my kids liked it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      This was great! I used 1/2 light Karo syrup, and 1/2 dark Karo syrup since it didn't specify. Next time, I may try all light syrup. Also, I sprinkled the chocolate chips on the bottom of the pie crust instead of mixing them in the batter so they would stay put. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      As a Kentuckian, I can certainly vouch for the authentic flavor of this pie. Your friends will think you worked over a hot oven for hours. This ones a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      Served this to dinner guests for dessert. I was not disappointed. I think I used slightly more chocolate chips and slightly fewer pecans. I was worried when I first cut it as it seemed a little soft, but then the remainder held its shape and was absolutely wonderful! I will definitely make this again...it takes no time at all to prepare, but looks like you went to great lengths...my favorite kind of recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kentucky Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 517.7
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    43%
    Total Fat 25.0 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 77.3 mg
    25%
    Sodium 190.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.5 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 41.6 g
    166%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes