Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kentucky Fried Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kentucky Fried Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2013

      These were good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written and they made a nice side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      Yummy! These were simple and good. I microwaved my potatoes for a few minutes first to make this cook faster and we really enjoyed them. Thanks dixiegrlinpa for a nice keeper. Made for All You Can Cook Buffet special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Visiting the area on a genealogy adventure, my sister-in-law and I were just in Van Lear! Had a lovely visit; taking the area bookstore and Butcher Holler. My Harlan County mother cut her potatoes lengthwise (like squared logs), my husbands grandmother sliced the potato in rounds, but everything else the same. You can't improve on simple ingredients cooked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Great dish! I used redskin potatoes like you suggested. Thanks so much for a wonderfully easy and tasty side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      I have made these for years but with one change,I first fry 6 strips bacon until crispy and set aside.I cook the potatoes in the grease from the bacon and before the potatoes are done I chop the bacon and add it back to the pan.Not as healthy as oil but sure kicks up the flavor.I have added 1/2 chopped green bell pepper for a change.Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Simple. Fantastic. Comfort food. I served these as a side with chicken and it was a perfect complement. I couldn't help but think how much I'd love these for breakfast, maybe with bacon crumbled into the mix!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      I love simple, delicious recipes and this one fits the bill exactly. I used some potatoes that I bought at a roadside farm stand and I'm not quite sure what sort of potatoes they were....they seemed like a cross between red potatoes and russets, they were dirty and thin skinned and looked like something that dropped out of a horse's butt but, wow, they cleaned up nice and were delicious in this recipe. I actually used about 8 potatoes as they were kind of runty and I used my non-stick wok to cook them in. I got them going, per Dix's directions (but I used canola oil in place of the vegetable oil) and then turned my attention outside to the grill, where my turkey was cooking. I came inside to check on the potatoes. My daughter and her friend, who is from Eastern Europe, were standing over the potatoes and that started a big discussion about the origin of the name of the potatoes. Alma (from E. Europe) said that she smelled the aroma and thought that I was cooking Polish potatoes. My husband, who is japanese/italian, said they were 'home fries'. After we demolished the pan of potatoes we decided that every culture must cook potatoes like this and we all found it delicious. sorry for the long story but I just had to share the enjoyment we got from these potatoes. Thanks Dixie, we'll be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      I loved these potatoes. They fried up good and taste grate. I will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kentucky Fried Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.4
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    48%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites